Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   -Post pics of your computer- (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33744307)

Deaderinred Dec 23, 2008 09:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR (Post 1335734730)
It's going to be 2009 in a couple weeks.;)

so? crt's are still in, i roll with 2.

caveman-jim Dec 23, 2008 09:53 AM

don't start with that crap in here, it doesn't need going over again

Deaderinred Dec 23, 2008 09:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caveman-jim (Post 1335734833)
don't start with that crap in here, it doesn't need going over again

Of course its does, its Christmas!

yoz Dec 23, 2008 10:00 AM

It's a christmas miracle!

Meteor_of_War Dec 23, 2008 02:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caveman-jim (Post 1335734833)
don't start with that crap in here, it doesn't need going over again

Oh come on. That argument is the in thing to do right now.:p

Meteor_of_War Dec 24, 2008 10:36 AM

Thought I'd contribute for a change. Here's my dusty old setup:






caveman-jim Dec 24, 2008 11:02 AM

Very nice, dude! I'm jealous!

Meteor_of_War Dec 24, 2008 11:13 AM

Thanks. It's my little entertainment corner.:D

jimmt Dec 24, 2008 12:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Qb2k5 (Post 1335729860)
With all the servers you mess with and all the extensive knowledge you have thats all? I would expect a guy like you to have some dark creepy basement with a few Cray mainframes and cluster servers. So everytime you enter your basment with your lab coat and switch on the power, you scream," its alive, ha ha ha".:D

ROFL! Well, now that we have virtualization no need to have a bunch of PC's anymore. Last year; by the order of the wife, I gave away all my machines except the two laptops and two desktops. Besides, I have a huge datacenter in Memphis that I can do all my playing in and get paid for it :D

Hapatingjaky Dec 26, 2008 01:59 PM

Someone find me longer PCI-E power cables.... :hmm:

http://img370.imageshack.us/my.php?image=messvg4.jpg

Greasy Dec 26, 2008 04:42 PM

Got my new Radiator installed today, so I went ahead and replaced the fans on it. Pictures do not do these justice. Look like liquid metal floating around.

Pretend you don't see the ghetto ass spot cool in there. This board really needs active cooling if you're going to push the FSB. Another eyesore I would like to get rid of is that ugly ass creative ribbon cable.






becco Dec 27, 2008 07:19 PM

My new case :)







Great Value!
3x120mm intake: front, left side and bottom
3x120mm exhaust: 1 at rear and 2 at top

SSXeon Dec 27, 2008 11:31 PM

Ok i hate you all. Your rigs are sweet. :lol: :)

becco Dec 28, 2008 03:00 AM

More pics of my new CM 690 :heart:










Flyordie Dec 29, 2008 06:32 AM

This is soon to be my new one.. after I finish up with it...
(Excuse the mess, lol, I had a spend 2 days in teh room gaming to my hearts desire weekend)
Anyway-




(Thats my niece in the room atm..)

ultimadrift Jan 3, 2009 04:51 AM

2009 setup changed a bit changed my 22" sceptre to a 24" samsung with wall mount :D

adadk Jan 4, 2009 09:58 PM

Current setup will be changed in a couple weeks. Getting some new glass desks from Ikea.

(click to see 1600x1200 res)





DaJMasta Jan 7, 2009 12:42 AM



A new 24 inch samsung monitor (which looks awesome), a new HD4870 for the rig, and my now almost 2 month old Eee PC.... which looks tiny in comparison.



Aaaaannnnnndddd I cleaned my desk.

OverclockN' Jan 7, 2009 07:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DaJMasta (Post 1335750223)
A new 24 inch samsung monitor (which looks awesome), a new HD4870 for the rig, and my now almost 2 month old Eee PC.... which looks tiny in comparison.



Aaaaannnnnndddd I cleaned my desk.

Yay for clean desks!! :lol:

That radiator setup is freakin' wicked! What kind of temps are you seeing?

DaJMasta Jan 7, 2009 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OverclockN' (Post 1335750375)
Yay for clean desks!! :lol:

That radiator setup is freakin' wicked! What kind of temps are you seeing?

I haven't seen the 4870 get above 40C for the main core temp (there's like 4 core variants RivaTuner sees though up to 52C), but the CPU will get to nearly 60C under full load (all cores).

Part of it is that I use 3/8th inch tubing, part of it quiet fans (though not too much of a concern with 2x 3 120mm radiators), and 1.6V vcore on the CPU :D

Greasy Jan 7, 2009 05:32 PM

I love that crazy ass rad setup. You got a bum 6600 didn't you?

DaJMasta Jan 7, 2009 07:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Greasy (Post 1335751019)
I love that crazy ass rad setup. You got a bum 6600 didn't you?

Went from a B3 x3220 to a G0 6600, it can probably go a little farther but isn't stable with less volts. Meh, 50% OC is fine with me.


BTW, when I made it (it's a semi-external thing bolted to the case) I dubbed it Insane-o-mod 2008.

Pirate Neilsouth Jan 10, 2009 11:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dandingo (Post 1335409903)

I know its an old shot but.... Why are you wearing G-A-M-E's Pants? :D

Dandingo Jan 10, 2009 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pirate Neilsouth (Post 1335754546)
I know its an old shot but.... Why are you wearing G-A-M-E's Pants? :D

HAHAHAHA.....:bleh:

;)

caveman-jim Jan 13, 2009 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pirate Neilsouth (Post 1335754546)
I know its an old shot but.... Why are you wearing G-A-M-E's Pants? :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dandingo (Post 1335409954)
THOSE ARE MY HOUSE PANTS ******ES!!!!!!!

:lol:

I like 'em nice and comfy for around the house.

:runaway:

zebra 204 Jan 14, 2009 03:34 PM

Jeez, I wish I had one of you guys build my setup, then maybe I wouldn't have wires scattered and dangling all over the place in my case.:lol:

fasedw Jan 19, 2009 10:12 AM

Here's Mine
 


:D

Qb2k5 Jan 21, 2009 06:27 PM

Nice and clean. Just the way I like it.

Greasy Jan 21, 2009 06:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fasedw (Post 1335765476)


:D

Very nice. Where is the pump and res located in that case?

fasedw Jan 22, 2009 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Greasy (Post 1335768503)
Very nice. Where is the pump and res located in that case?

On the other side, pwer supply hardrive on that side, also have another pump mounted, just in case this one quits working (backup), It's like two cases connecter to gether, heres a link on the case.
http://www.performance-pcs.com/catal...cts_id=21901:D


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com