Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   -Post pics of your computer- (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33744307)

DarthBeavis Oct 7, 2012 10:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ (Post 1337056466)
I just added a new pump and radiator. I really need to buy a different res. That swiftech 35x res was a nightmare to fill and bleed.


What pump? I suggest Monsoon Resevoir/pump combo

BababooeyHTJ Oct 7, 2012 10:30 AM

Its the swiftech mcp35x2. I'm thinking that I might need to go with a tube res. How is the EK multi-option? I've been hearing good things about the bitspower but I like the inputs on the side of the EK model. That would be really handy for the way that I have my loop plumbed now.

Sazar Oct 8, 2012 03:24 PM

Not a picture of my computer, per-se, but still a picture of my computer :bleh:


logical Oct 8, 2012 03:36 PM

Turbo 5.9ghz? :eek:

Sazar Oct 8, 2012 06:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by logical (Post 1337057356)
Turbo 5.9ghz? :eek:

Yah, I have no idea where that came from but sure. Ok :lol:

I run everything stock.

Over the next couple of weeks, I'll probably replace the front intake fans and clean up the wiring and take some proper pics.

Redeemed Oct 8, 2012 06:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sazar (Post 1337057464)
Yah, I have no idea where that came from but sure. Ok :lol:

I run everything stock.

Over the next couple of weeks, I'll probably replace the front intake fans and clean up the wiring and take some proper pics.

He got that from your screenshot. It says 5.9GHz Turbo.

Greasy Oct 8, 2012 07:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DarthBeavis (Post 1337056469)
What pump? I suggest Monsoon Resevoir/pump combo

Just checked those out, and they seem pretty slick. I noticed you did some solid tubing on one in your bit-tech thread. Was wondering what res combo that was.

Thanks for posting that. :up:

Trunks0 Oct 8, 2012 07:30 PM

hhhhmmm

caveman-jim Oct 8, 2012 07:45 PM

bet the carpet where that was stood is nice and fluffy and clean

put wheels on it and move it around every couple of days. vacuum and game at the same time!

Redeemed Oct 8, 2012 07:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trunks0 (Post 1337057500)
hhhhmmm

I dread the day I dive into my computer. :(

Quote:

Originally Posted by caveman-jim (Post 1337057514)
bet the carpet where that was stood is nice and fluffy and clean

put wheels on it and move it around every couple of days. vacuum and game at the same time!

:lol:

Trunks0 Oct 8, 2012 08:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caveman-jim (Post 1337057514)
bet the carpet where that was stood is nice and fluffy and clean

put wheels on it and move it around every couple of days. vacuum and game at the same time!

Berber carpet in my room and the case sits about 18" off the floor on a black metal pedestal/stand. Lotta cat hair in that dust however.

Sazar Oct 8, 2012 08:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trunks0 (Post 1337057500)
hhhhmmm

:runaway:

DarthBeavis Oct 9, 2012 12:37 AM

watercooling class I taught tonight

Progression Oct 9, 2012 01:20 AM

Wow, what's the name of that huge case? :eek:

Sazar Oct 9, 2012 07:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phrygian (Post 1337057740)
Wow, what's the name of that huge case? :eek:

Gigantor, the case eater.

AllexxisF1 Oct 9, 2012 10:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phrygian (Post 1337057740)
Wow, what's the name of that huge case? :eek:

Yes an answer please.

nycdarkness Oct 9, 2012 10:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AllexxisF1 (Post 1337057911)
Yes an answer please.

It's a caselabs case I believe. Not sure which one as they are heavily customizable when ordering. Also need better shots to say.

Side note, people give watercooling classes? lol I didn't know this.

MangaSpawn64 Oct 9, 2012 11:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nycdarkness (Post 1337057924)
Side note, people give watercooling classes? lol I didn't know this.

That's actually pretty awesome !

aviphysics Oct 9, 2012 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MangaSpawn64 (Post 1337057984)
That's actually pretty awesome !

My Father told me that he would do computer building groups many many years ago.

Would get about 20 people to pay for a set of parts plus a little extra. The little extra was enough that he could order an extra set of parts for himself and get a "free" computer out of the deal. The number of people allowed him to order the parts in bulk, so everyone got a good deal.

BababooeyHTJ Oct 9, 2012 07:41 PM

This should keep my cards nice and cool. ;)

Too bad that one of the fans was defective, I need a replacement.


DarthBeavis Oct 10, 2012 10:04 AM

Case Labs STH10

DarthBeavis Oct 10, 2012 10:08 AM

STH10:



Ristogod Oct 11, 2012 09:19 PM

Flushed and cleaned the liquid cooling system. Replaced the clear tubing and barb fittings with white tubing and black compression fittings. Replaced the fans that came with the Swiftech H20-220 Edge with Noctua fans.

Upgraded the PSU to a AX1200i.

Replaced the back fan with a Corsair 140mm fan to better match the white/black theme.

At some point I need to replace the memory to something that's either white or black.


Greasy Oct 11, 2012 09:32 PM

Very nice Risto! :up:

Ristogod Oct 11, 2012 11:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Greasy (Post 1337059796)
Very nice Risto! :up:

Thank You.

demo Oct 12, 2012 01:16 AM

Nice looking rigs Baba, Darth, and Risto :up:

aviphysics Oct 12, 2012 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ristogod (Post 1337059782)
At some point I need to replace the memory to something that's either white or black.

or green

BababooeyHTJ Oct 12, 2012 08:03 PM

Swapped out the res, now it was the hell of a lot easier to bleed.


slaWter Oct 13, 2012 06:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ristogod (Post 1337059782)

That looks stunning! Great job!

fasedw Oct 13, 2012 11:35 AM

watercooling
 
I don't know about you folks but I think mounting your radiators outside your case is better for cooling. Theres a number of ways to go from mild to extreme. just put them through a holes in your case. I guess all of the inside case cooling guys like to move there cases around alot, I don't know. But me, out side is better.:D Also I know that this case I got has a 9 fan radiator on top, but I have my cpu, cooling mounted outside using a koolance bracket. I just think in the future for me I would like a dedicaticated fan and radiaotr plus pump assembley out side the case. they have some goood ones too.:D
http://www.performance-pcs.com/catal...ducts_id=31136
http://www.performance-pcs.com/catal...ducts_id=27925.
my picks of my cpu cooler outside the case.


Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Uploaded with ImageShack.us


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com