Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   -Post pics of your computer- (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33744307)

demo Jul 22, 2013 09:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ (Post 1337296298)
Yeah, all of you noobs have the same case. :bleh:


Yeah I'm tempted to get a new one now. If hapy gets a 650D I will 100% get a new case!

Maverick123w Jul 22, 2013 10:02 PM

The 650D is a great case but it's too expensive for what you get. Went to microcenter to get one a while back and ended up leaving with the Fractal R4 and I've never looked back.

Ristogod Jul 23, 2013 02:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Maverick123w (Post 1337296668)
The 650D is a great case but it's too expensive for what you get. Went to microcenter to get one a while back and ended up leaving with the Fractal R4 and I've never looked back.

Full price maybe. But I've seen it as low as ~$125. At that price I'd give it the edge.

KAC Jul 23, 2013 03:11 AM

I bought it for 170. Think it was worth it. Only thing I miss is the case reporting ambient tempratures like my Zalman Z9 Plus.

Meteor_of_War Jul 23, 2013 09:22 AM

I think I paid $180 for mine last year. So yeah, a little on the expensive side for what it is.

But it is a really well designed chassis. I just wish there was a bit more room for cable management behind the motherboard. I actually have a slight bulge in the side panel.

KAC Jul 23, 2013 10:37 AM

That is why I didn't request the guy to add more cabling to the back. It will create the bulge. I wanted to reshuffle my PCI e cables to the back but there is literally no spacing which surprisingly wasn't the case with my Z9.

demo Jul 23, 2013 11:14 AM

I have a bulge too, but my PC lives under the desk tucked away where I cant see it so it doesnt bother me.

Meteor_of_War Jul 23, 2013 11:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1337297029)
I have a bulge too

:bleh:

:lol:

Seriously though, it is the reason I haven't fixed it yet. Its under my desk out of sight and out of mind.

demo Jul 23, 2013 11:46 AM

:manches:

bulging under my desk right now

Meteor_of_War Jul 23, 2013 12:19 PM

If I had your computer I'd probably have a constant erection too.

...Which is quite sad.:(

Dave Jul 23, 2013 12:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR (Post 1337297110)
If I had your computer I'd probably have a constant erection too.

...Which is quite sad.:(

Points and laughs. "Haha" /simpsons

BababooeyHTJ Jul 23, 2013 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1337297029)
I have a bulge too, but my PC lives under the desk tucked away where I cant see it so it doesnt bother me.

I can hardly get the side door on every case that I've ever owned. :bleh:

Dungeoncrawler Jul 23, 2013 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1337297066)
:manches:

bulging under my desk right now

:twitch:

mullet Jul 28, 2013 05:11 PM

New U2711 monitor.


KAC Jul 29, 2013 12:50 AM

Dat woofer for testicle sound wave therapy?

Paul2mith Jul 29, 2013 03:35 AM

just so you know take that Tt cover off your CPU Fan and you'll lower your temps by 4-5 C.

Dave Jul 29, 2013 05:42 AM

damnit mullet, put your system specs in your user control panel :mad:

shadow001 Jul 29, 2013 11:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ (Post 1337296298)
Yeah, all of you noobs have the same case. :bleh:


Not me....:P








:D

demo Jul 29, 2013 01:00 PM

Is that an old washing machine?

shadow001 Jul 29, 2013 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1337301896)
Is that an old washing machine?


Nope, just acase that fits absolutely everything possible, no matter how crazy the setup is and it's good to last years for any future upgrades....


Only case labs THX10 or mountain mods extended ascension can clain to be able to do the same...The rest fall way short.

demo Jul 29, 2013 02:02 PM

I have a case that fits even more. A fridge. It's craaaaaaazy.

CurrentlyPissed Aug 10, 2013 05:47 PM

The new Corsair Carbide Air 540. Case is pretty neat overall, but not without it's sacrifices. I couldn't fit my XSPC RX360 Radiator up front with the Titan. So I had to opt to move to a RX240 up top.

Also going to a larger hose size forced me to remove some ramsticks. Guess I will be purchasing a larger 2 stick set.












Dave Aug 10, 2013 11:08 PM

Is that hard drive just lying there? I thought it was best to go with black tubing for water cooling to prevent photosynthesis.

CurrentlyPissed Aug 10, 2013 11:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave (Post 1337310216)
Is that hard drive just lying there? I thought it was best to go with black tubing for water cooling to prevent photosynthesis.

Yes, it is. Well it's secured, but just laying on the PSU. There are only two 3.5" drives in the front and used them for the SSDs. Im probably going to just remove it since.. I never use it. And any of the color tubing will limit photosynthesis. Either way I use drops and clean the lines/replace typically every 3 months.

KAC Aug 10, 2013 11:16 PM

I am glad I didn't go for this case. I don't like it at all since it feels cramped. Also I needed many more drive bays (currently have 5 drives hooked up).

Progression Aug 10, 2013 11:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1337301953)
I have a case that fits even more. A fridge. It's craaaaaaazy.

Such a meanie. :lol:

Redeemed Aug 10, 2013 11:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CurrentlyPissed (Post 1337310217)
Yes, it is. Well it's secured, but just laying on the PSU. There are only two 3.5" drives in the front and used them for the SSDs. Im probably going to just remove it since.. I never use it. And any of the color tubing will limit photosynthesis. Either way I use drops and clean the lines/replace typically every 3 months.

Really? Just two 3.5" bays? If so that's unfortunate. I'm really not fond of cube cases but when I see that one it just screams "FILE SERVER!" :lol: Would like to build one around that but if it only fits two 3.5" drive... what about 5.25", does it have plenty of those? Could always get adapters to fit HDDs in there I suppose...

CurrentlyPissed Aug 10, 2013 11:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Redeemed (Post 1337310225)
Really? Just two 3.5" bays? If so that's unfortunate. I'm really not fond of cube cases but when I see that one it just screams "FILE SERVER!" :lol: Would like to build one around that but if it only fits two 3.5" drive... what about 5.25", does it have plenty of those? Could always get adapters to fit HDDs in there I suppose...

Well it does have storage for 4 SSDs in the back (where I have the other HD., there is a rack for them. But I removed it because I preferred them to be up front. I'm not one of much space. I tend to delete things. I cant stand clutter or holding on to things. I've never had more than 500GB on any given hard drive.

So you could put two regular HDs up front, and 4 SSDs in back. But like I said, for me, even that's overkill. I could never imagine needing that much space.

demo Aug 10, 2013 11:55 PM

Nice build CP, compact and neat :up:

CurrentlyPissed Aug 10, 2013 11:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KAC (Post 1337310221)
I am glad I didn't go for this case. I don't like it at all since it feels cramped. Also I needed many more drive bays (currently have 5 drives hooked up).

Cramped? There is more space in this case than the 800D, or Phantom 820 I had. In terms of overall space.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com