Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   -Post pics of your computer- (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33744307)

Mangler Jan 11, 2015 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megaman (Post 1337644659)
What's wrong with the cable? (Apart from looks)

What do you mean apart from the looks?

Does anything else matters!?

:bleh:

Megaman Jan 11, 2015 03:42 PM

Bandwidth :bleh:

CurrentlyPissed Jan 11, 2015 04:07 PM

Looks was the reason, is all.

badsykes Jan 11, 2015 05:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bill dennison (Post 1337642664)
cool and quiet and 4 in parallel with their 3/16" inside piping in them woul be about the same flow rate as a 3/8" tube



Feeling like looking at a pacient with breathing aparatus in coma...

bill dennison Jan 11, 2015 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CurrentlyPissed (Post 1337644605)
They dont come with a better SLi cable than that?

it's nv they don't come with any bridges

the bridges come with the MB's and the first one I had on my 680's went to sh*t ( red flashing in sli ) and all I could find fast was a long one
I got some more around here somewhere just need to find one


Quote:

Originally Posted by badsykes (Post 1337644716)
Feeling like looking at a pacient with breathing aparatus in coma...

new fittings on the way

BababooeyHTJ Jan 11, 2015 05:56 PM

I rarely look at my computer after everything is put together and working well. I don't go overboard on the looks department.

I'm actually debating going back to air and tossing my pc into a smaller case when I get around to cleaning my loop. I just don't feel like dealing with water anymore.

andino Jan 14, 2015 12:13 AM

So how does that loop go? CPU-> Video Card-> Video Card or Video Card-> Video Card -> CPU?

Also, aren't CPUs supposed to be on their own loop?

I'm not being a dick, I'm just really curious.

badsykes Jan 14, 2015 02:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ (Post 1337644744)
I rarely look at my computer after everything is put together and working well. I don't go overboard on the looks department.

I'm actually debating going back to air and tossing my pc into a smaller case when I get around to cleaning my loop. I just don't feel like dealing with water anymore.

Intersting that people go from Ferrari to a regular car.

bill dennison Jan 14, 2015 04:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by andino (Post 1337646480)
So how does that loop go? CPU-> Video Card-> Video Card or Video Card-> Video Card -> CPU?

Also, aren't CPUs supposed to be on their own loop?

I'm not being a dick, I'm just really curious.

CPU to Video Cards to reservoir to pump to rad and back to cpu

as to one or two loops
if you flow rate is fast enough the water won't heat up much each pass to notice and a good big rad will take it back out each pass

unless your trying for a extreme overclock on both cpu and gpu's it won't matter that much
a d5 pump puts out about 5 gallons a minute

BababooeyHTJ Jan 14, 2015 08:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by andino (Post 1337646480)
So how does that loop go? CPU-> Video Card-> Video Card or Video Card-> Video Card -> CPU?

Also, aren't CPUs supposed to be on their own loop?

I'm not being a dick, I'm just really curious.

Makes no difference whatsoever. Water temp in the loop shouldn't vary by a degree. It takes a while for the water to warm up.

I don't like the idea of separate loops. When your cpu loop isn't taking full advantage of the rads why not let the video cards take advantage of them.

bill dennison Jan 24, 2015 03:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bill dennison (Post 1337642664)



new fittings are in cards now in parallel and loop flow rate is a lot better

and cards are running at the same temps



and found a better sli bridge :p

BababooeyHTJ Jan 24, 2015 09:42 AM

Looks good, I honestly didn't think that it would make that much of a difference.

Why do you think that going for series to parallel would make such a difference? Shouldn't the flowrate be similar across the loop? I honestly don't know.

bill dennison Jan 24, 2015 11:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ (Post 1337653042)
Looks good, I honestly didn't think that it would make that much of a difference.

Why do you think that going for series to parallel would make such a difference? Shouldn't the flowrate be similar across the loop? I honestly don't know.

temps on the second card dropped from 5c more than first card to the same temp

and the asus Poseidon's only have a 3/16 inch inside diameter tube through them so pipe volume is 4x less than the 3/8 inside diameter inch tube going into them

so in parallel it is two short 3/16" tubes in steed of one long 3/16" tude, it more than doubles flow rate with two cards because of less piping resistance from friction loss and more tube volume


piping rule of thumb if a pipe is half the diameter it takes 4 of them to to carry the same volume
works the same with a/c duct work, so if I have a 12" duct I can split it into 4 -6" ducts and get the same air flow

AdamK47 Jan 24, 2015 07:36 PM

Is that Phoenix dust in there? Looks good otherwise!

nycdarkness Jan 24, 2015 10:30 PM

Love the look of the cards. However, I have to say I have never seen the combination of sleeved cables and water cooling look so lack luster with top notch hardware. Come on Bill kick that **** up.

bill dennison Jan 25, 2015 10:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nycdarkness (Post 1337653354)
Love the look of the cards. However, I have to say I have never seen the combination of sleeved cables and water cooling look so lack luster with top notch hardware. Come on Bill kick that **** up.

maybe one day, case is just too big for sleeved cables to look good just too much wire showing

Trivium Nate Jan 25, 2015 10:47 AM

Sorry for crappy phone pic. PS4,XBOX ONE, XBOX 360, PC 55"TV,IPAD


dreamwalker Jan 25, 2015 11:06 AM

You forgot WHEY PROTEIN

|MaguS| Jan 25, 2015 02:05 PM

Here's my PC setup.







Wifes and Mine


Kain Jan 25, 2015 03:42 PM

Nice clean look. I like. :)

BTW, I really like your black keyboard. :bleh:

:p

logical Jan 26, 2015 11:41 AM

Too close to your wife. Move her to the end and put printer between you twob

Sazar Jan 26, 2015 01:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trivium Nate (Post 1337653548)
Sorry for crappy phone pic. PS4,XBOX ONE, XBOX 360, PC 55"TV,IPAD


Hey, half your table got raptured.

Congratulations?

shrike126 Feb 4, 2015 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sazar (Post 1337654450)
Hey, half your table got raptured.

Congratulations?

Well not raptured, but the Lamborghini has no idea what's happening either.

\_(ツ)_/

Trivium Nate Feb 4, 2015 05:04 PM

lol

lazyx Feb 6, 2015 06:13 PM




Added an Creative Z and 16 gig viper 3 ram.



**G.I.BRO** Feb 9, 2015 04:46 PM

Boring compared to you guys :lol:
Havent opened her up for a WHILE, was actually impressed with out clean it was. Should clean out the filters and corners tho, but yeah i think its been a yr or more since i opened her up.



[/url]

Time for some upgrades tho... need to change out my c: ssd to something bigger, new HSF (amd default is way too loud when it gets going) and a newer vid when the new AMD cards come out. Or something newer if the price is right, the 670 still going pretty strong mind you.

nycdarkness Feb 9, 2015 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by **G.I.BRO** (Post 1337664343)
Boring compared to you guys :lol:
Havent opened her up for a WHILE, was actually impressed with out clean it was. Should clean out the filters and corners tho, but yeah i think its been a yr or more since i opened her up.



[/url]

Time for some upgrades tho... need to change out my c: ssd to something bigger, new HSF (amd default is way too loud when it gets going) and a newer vid when the new AMD cards come out. Or something newer if the price is right, the 670 still going pretty strong mind you.

2007 Called it was it's pc back.

Amazingly clean desk btw.

**G.I.BRO** Feb 9, 2015 08:11 PM

2007?!?! :cry:
:cool:

Thanks, huge pet peeve when its messy.

Kain Feb 10, 2015 02:25 PM

Nice desk! :)

However, why do you have your speakers so close to the monitor? I would spread them out more.

Meteor_of_War Feb 10, 2015 02:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kain (Post 1337664910)
However, why do you have your speakers so close to the monitor? I would spread them out more.

You should also pivot them outwards instead of inwards. They shouldn't be pointed directly right at you. I've found this provides a better "surround sound."


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com