Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   -Post pics of your computer- (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33744307)

fasedw Jan 30, 2012 05:41 PM

Here's some new pics of my rig
 


Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Uploaded with [url=http://imageshack.us]ImageShack.us[/URLI

just got these new cables from corsair for dress up , but I'm taking a break maybe I'll put them in this weekend


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Greasy Jan 30, 2012 05:54 PM

NICE! :drool:

nycdarkness Jan 30, 2012 06:17 PM

Case labs very nice

Mangler Jan 30, 2012 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nycdarkness (Post 1336826867)
Case labs very nice

It's a Lian Li pc343b

spike700 Jan 30, 2012 08:19 PM

New desk, put the final coat of Varathane on a couple days ago.





Simple desk but I am pleased with how it turned out. Had a spare LCD, now no cable swapping when I want to run my legacy box.

BababooeyHTJ Jan 30, 2012 08:27 PM

Thats really nice. I love how that came out.

Progression Jan 31, 2012 05:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spike700 (Post 1336826969)
New desk, put the final coat of Varathane on a couple days ago.





Simple desk but I am pleased with how it turned out. Had a spare LCD, now no cable swapping when I want to run my legacy box.

I keep thinking "Logitech" when I look at that room. :lol:

The colors are so Logitech. :bleh:

spike700 Jan 31, 2012 06:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phrygian (Post 1336827883)
I keep thinking "Logitech" when I look at that room. :lol:

The colors are so Logitech. :bleh:

Yeah I am not fond of it, we have been slowly renovating the house, haven't made it to this room yet.

spike700 Jan 31, 2012 06:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ (Post 1336826973)
Thats really nice. I love how that came out.

Thanks :)

caveman-jim Feb 4, 2012 10:51 AM

I am not doing very well getting my new office setup and organized...



demo Feb 4, 2012 11:08 PM

LoL that looks like a real PC enthusiasts room to me :D

shadow001 Feb 4, 2012 11:22 PM

Ladies and gentlemen, the change has happened from the green team to the red team, and without further ado, two pictures of the (cough) old setup while still air cooled as final tribute:





And the lovely water cooled GTX580's with coolance blocks, wich will be resting in storage for the forseable future:





And now the system with the 4 HD7970's in it, but still air cooled and yes the cards( all 4 of them afterall) scream like a banshee when i ran just the first of many benchmarks, with no overclocking:




And to get a feel for the setup at stock clocks...Unigine heaven at 2560*1440 4X AA, 16X AF and extreme tesselation mode:





Need mini display port to regular display port cables to get the side displays working and using the supplied HDMI to DVI adapter is only good for 1920*1080 on one of the side displays, wich isn't it's native resolution.

KAC Feb 5, 2012 04:04 AM

That's a ****ing monster... :eek:

shadow001 Feb 5, 2012 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KickAssCop (Post 1336832083)
That's a ****ing monster... :eek:

Wait until i get the 4 EK water blocks, parallel bridge and back plates, as well as extra pumps and reservoir then...:evil:

Sound_Card Feb 5, 2012 12:28 PM

awesome rig man.

demo Feb 5, 2012 05:46 PM

Looks great, will look excellent once the water cooling is complete.

nycdarkness Feb 5, 2012 10:31 PM



Worked on the secondary pc this weekend. Had a problem with the EK block where the mounting screw broke inside the block but after many hours. leak free and bubble free. Main pc is next moment I can get new gpus and blocks.

demo Feb 5, 2012 10:51 PM

Nice secondary PC :drool:


I hate you rich people..

nycdarkness Feb 5, 2012 10:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1336832862)
Nice secondary PC :drool:


I hate you rich people..

This was an investment in getting the gf to play bf3 without complaining. She was complaining the fans were too loud. Hearing her trifire fans and my quadfire fans I finally had enough as well. :bleh: She didnt get my pretty fittings SHHH:evil:

Meteor_of_War Feb 6, 2012 08:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1336832862)
I hate you rich people..

Haha you said it.:lol:

Nice looking rig.:up:

fasedw Feb 6, 2012 03:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nycdarkness (Post 1336832869)
This was an investment in getting the gf to play bf3 without complaining. She was complaining the fans were too loud. Hearing her trifire fans and my quadfire fans I finally had enough as well. :bleh: She didnt get my pretty fittings SHHH:evil:

Hows it running ?, like a champ I bet.:D

nycdarkness Feb 6, 2012 05:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fasedw (Post 1336833501)
Hows it running ?, like a champ I bet.:D

Yup. I saved the one unlocked 6950 that I had that oced like a beast. so I got 1ghz core on all of them. :drool:

junglist1996 Feb 7, 2012 12:52 PM

After numerous delays with parts, I've finally got my first water cooled rig up and running. :D





I guess cable management can be better but I'll save that for later.

shadow001 Feb 7, 2012 01:18 PM

Seems that EK seriously underestimated the demand for their water blocks for the HD7970 and simply didn't make enough of them, so i'll go with koolance yet again wich are much easier to get, and swiftechs double pump masterpiece to help out the current pump mounted on the front bay...

http://www.swiftech.com/MCP35x2PUMP.aspx


Going thru 4 GPU blocks and 2 radiators on a single pump is pushing it in terms of flow and overall restriction to overcome, so i'll add the above in series to speed it up the flow and act as a failsafe too.

nycdarkness Feb 7, 2012 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadow001 (Post 1336834404)
Seems that EK seriously underestimated the demand for their water blocks for the HD7970 and simply didn't make enough of them, so i'll go with koolance yet again wich are much easier to get, and swiftechs double pump masterpiece to help out the current pump mounted on the front bay...

http://www.swiftech.com/MCP35x2PUMP.aspx


Going thru 4 GPU blocks and 2 radiators on a single pump is pushing it in terms of flow and overall restriction to overcome, so i'll add the above in series to speed it up the flow and act as a failsafe too.

Not a fan of ek anymore to be honest. Twice I have gotten insufficient thermal pads (once none in the box) and just recently I had a mounting screw break in the block from hand screwing it partially.

Mangler Feb 7, 2012 02:49 PM

I'm a fan of the price on the full cover blocks from ek, they're 40 cheaper than the ones from koolance.

shadow001 Feb 7, 2012 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mangler (Post 1336834539)
I'm a fan of the price on the full cover blocks from ek, they're 40 cheaper than the ones from koolance.


Yes for single GPU users, but not so much for multiGPU users, as in order to look their best, they need specific adapters for each block and that big parallel part that goes over the 4 cards to complete the loop, so that makes up the difference anyhow....With koolance, all you need are the extensions between the cards and that's it, so it doesn't quite look as good i'll admit, but when paying 600$+ for either solution, there both not cheap anyhow.

shadow001 Feb 7, 2012 10:43 PM

Ordered more parts for the cooling, and the loop for the GPU will have no less than 3 pumps setup in series and PWM controled by a CPU fan header, and a front mounted reservoir with it's own built in pump in a 5 1/4 bay to keep tabs on the water level, with an Acrilic top between the 2 lower pumps along with some nice sliver extention fittings, angled adapters and compression fittings for the extra bling factor...There goes another 300$ with shipping...:lol:


Same company will get 4 koolance blocks reserved for me by next week too, at 130$ a pop...800$ to modify the loop for the new cards in total, but the system deserves it bigtime...3 pumps in series may sound like overkill but it serves as a failsafe should any one pump fail :D

Roadhog Feb 7, 2012 10:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nycdarkness (Post 1336834422)
Not a fan of ek anymore to be honest. Twice I have gotten insufficient thermal pads (once none in the box) and just recently I had a mounting screw break in the block from hand screwing it partially.

Welcome to the club... I will never buy EK blocks again. I had a similar thermal pad issue. My Heatkiller GPU blocks I had for my 6970's were much better quality. Cheaper cost too. :nuts:

Mangler Feb 8, 2012 08:04 PM

The biggest issue I've had with ek blocks is the issue in this thread.

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...-temperatures&

It was a pretty frustrating issue since it did look like the block made good contact with the gpu, even if that was not the case.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com