Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   -Post pics of your computer- (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33744307)

SD-[Inc] Jul 24, 2007 02:58 AM

Wow!~! Can you get a couple goldfish to go with that aquarium? ...kidding. That is one awesome water-cooled rig!

CR2500 Jul 24, 2007 08:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SD-[Inc] (Post 1335051895)
Wow!~! Can you get a couple goldfish to go with that aquarium? ...kidding. That is one awesome water-cooled rig!

http://www.pugetsystems.com/submerged.php ? :lol:

SD-[Inc] Jul 24, 2007 11:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CR2500 (Post 1335052122)

OMG that is awesome!

Xion X2 Jul 24, 2007 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TRD Supra (Post 1335051644)
^ Thats very nice:up: is the memory have water cooling also?

Thanks, and yes. It's a ram block made by Koolance. It has gel packs that cushion the ram and are cooled by the water passing through the block.

Xion X2 Jul 24, 2007 07:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SD-[Inc] (Post 1335051895)
Wow!~! Can you get a couple goldfish to go with that aquarium? ...kidding. That is one awesome water-cooled rig!

Thanks, and that's not the first time I've heard the "aquarium" bit. I wouldn't mind the fish, but they'd probably cause restriction. ;)

Trunks0 Jul 24, 2007 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CR2500 (Post 1335052122)

That's pretty damn cool. I should try some thing like that with one of my older systems.

Xion X2 Jul 25, 2007 07:39 PM

Man that is crazy. I think those guys have me beat. :D

SSXeon Jul 30, 2007 09:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xion X2 (Post 1335055325)
Man that is crazy. I think those guys have me beat. :D

Any pics of your card with the maze on it? I would like to see em. :D

junglist1996 Jul 31, 2007 01:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SSXeon (Post 1335062313)
Any pics of your card with the maze on it? I would like to see em. :D

http://www.rage3d.com/board/showpost...postcount=1289

Xion X2 Jul 31, 2007 03:31 PM

Here are a few more shots:





cdahmedeh Aug 1, 2007 03:01 PM

Here are (um...) the pics of my high (cough) end rig....

Starts with the ghetto, generic case (very important for max performance)


Next up is the hidden router, modem, cable amplifier and splitter hidden under the bed.


Don't forget the crowded but somewhat tidy desk...


And to top it off : two case fans (used to be power supply fans), home made gameport adapter using an old sound card bracket. Oversized cooling fan and decent AIW X800XT

And thats all folks !!!

logical Aug 1, 2007 06:17 PM

Not as clean as Id like it to be but its good enough for now..


SD-[Inc] Aug 1, 2007 11:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JayX (Post 1335065309)
Not as clean as Id like it to be but its good enough for now..


I can't see your 12V ATX connector behind your cooler. Where you able to route it behind the MB?

Nice job for having so many HDs!

logical Aug 1, 2007 11:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SD-[Inc] (Post 1335065765)
I can't see your 12V ATX connector behind your cooler. Where you able to route it behind the MB?

Nice job for having so many HDs!

12v is going right from the bottom, in front of the gpu and up to the top of the mobo. I couldnt get it to go around the back, jus wouldnt stretch enough. So I had wire it straight to it from the Power supply. Goes behind the Enzotech cpu cooler to it.

follow the red line

TRD Supra Aug 2, 2007 12:22 AM

nice. How does that corsair 520 have enough power for all that?

logical Aug 2, 2007 12:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TRD Supra (Post 1335065795)
nice. How does that corsair 520 have enough power for all that?

yes, chugs alone nicely no problems at all.

SSXeon Aug 2, 2007 06:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xion X2 (Post 1335063430)
Here are a few more shots:


Freaken awsome!!!

SD-[Inc] Aug 3, 2007 09:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JayX (Post 1335065767)
12v is going right from the bottom, in front of the gpu and up to the top of the mobo. I couldnt get it to go around the back, jus wouldnt stretch enough. So I had wire it straight to it from the Power supply. Goes behind the Enzotech cpu cooler to it.

follow the red line

That was the offending wire. It is a bummer running it right over the top of your graphics card. I have your same case, MB, and power supply and I got mine to reach. (Although it was a major pain to plug it in.) But my HSF isn't as wide as your's:




logical Aug 4, 2007 03:02 AM

Nicely done. I couldnt get it to fit and I felt like If i tried to force it, I might have broken something or pulled the wire out of the PSU. So I just did what I could to get it there.:(

SD-[Inc] Aug 4, 2007 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JayX (Post 1335069292)
Nicely done. I couldnt get it to fit and I felt like If i tried to force it, I might have broken something or pulled the wire out of the PSU. So I just did what I could to get it there.:(


Hmmm? I didn't have to really yank on it to get it to fit. Although there sure wasn't much slack. Getting it to pop out the hole and fit into the plug with my HSF already mounted was sure a challenge. (Your HSF looks even harder to work around!) I did notice you mounted your PSU upside down, maybe that and location of where the modular cable plugged into the PSU made a difference?

logical Aug 4, 2007 10:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SD-[Inc] (Post 1335069663)
Hmmm? I didn't have to really yank on it to get it to fit. Although there sure wasn't much slack. Getting it to pop out the hole and fit into the plug with my HSF already mounted was sure a challenge. (Your HSF looks even harder to work around!) I did notice you mounted your PSU upside down, maybe that and location of where the modular cable plugged into the PSU made a difference?

Very possible on the upside down PSU. Now that I think about it I dont even know why it is mounted upside down. :confused::nuts:

Since everything is already in Im not going to worry about it though. To try to reroute the wire through the back after switching around my PSU I would have to take out the mobo. Cause I cant just take the CPU cooler off. So its not worth the trouble.

The overclock is stable and the processor is running cool. You know what they say, dont fix it if it isnt broken :)

BTW, what do you have your CPU running at?

SD-[Inc] Aug 4, 2007 11:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JayX (Post 1335070299)
Very possible on the upside down PSU. Now that I think about it I dont even know why it is mounted upside down. :confused::nuts:

Since everything is already in Im not going to worry about it though. To try to reroute the wire through the back after switching around my PSU I would have to take out the mobo. Cause I cant just take the CPU cooler off. So its not worth the trouble.

The overclock is stable and the processor is running cool. You know what they say, dont fix it if it isnt broken :)

BTW, what do you have your CPU running at?

It was running at 3.2ghz. But I have no A/C and ambient in my house has been over 85F this month so I turned it down to 2.8ghz until the weather cools. Even in the hot room the processor still load tested around 60-65C. But, I felt that was a bit too warm. I'll wait for cooler weather and try again.

SSXeon Aug 5, 2007 03:10 PM

no flash:




Flash:




Monster running:


SSXeon Aug 12, 2007 09:48 AM

Old pic, but i want to replicate this with my 2900XT.


logical Aug 12, 2007 04:57 PM

Too many lights, I used to have a thermaltake Tsunami with a shitload of blue lights in it. Lit up my room and I learned to sleep with my comp on... lol. I will never have lights in my comp again.

SSXeon Aug 12, 2007 05:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JayX (Post 1335081365)
Too many lights, I used to have a thermaltake Tsunami with a shitload of blue lights in it. Lit up my room and I learned to sleep with my comp on... lol. I will never have lights in my comp again.

Only the two fans are lit, they are the best looking and one of the best performing fans out. I like em. :D

SSXeon Aug 13, 2007 05:52 PM

KEEP POSTING, NEED MORE :Pics:

AND I BETTER SEE SOME :Pics: FROM EVERYONE. :lol:

:drool: :drool:

OK more:






A Rig im building to give away to a family friend who needs it more. P4 2.53Ghz, 256MB PC-2100, Matrox G450 32MB, earth power 380w. The other damn 256 stick broke so i need to get another for it, but 256 should be fine for XP. 45GB HD, its not bad. Its really clean inside, atleast damn clean for me! :lol:


HalcYoN [nV] Aug 14, 2007 06:42 AM

Minor updates. New Case fans, Spot Cool set up to cool memory and Northbridge, puts a breeze on the 8800GTX PCB, added the Antec Super Cyclone for GPU cooling, Q6600 under the heatsink..




SSXeon Aug 14, 2007 08:43 AM

Me like! Hows that asus cooler btw? What speeds do you have the quad up to and what are your temps. jw. :D I also hope your gunna get rid of that blower and get another GTX around crysis time. ;)

TRD Supra Aug 14, 2007 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HalcYoN [nV] (Post 1335083586)
Minor updates. New Case fans, Spot Cool set up to cool memory and Northbridge, puts a breeze on the 8800GTX PCB, added the Antec Super Cyclone for GPU cooling, Q6600 under the heatsink..

Looks Nice:up:. Have you seen the Ram Cooler by CoolIT? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835227004
Thats would looks nice in there, but in review they say some none stock heatsinks can get in the way.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com