Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   -Post pics of your computer- (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33744307)

The_Riddla May 20, 2004 01:23 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by TheMonkeyBoyz
I like that setup with the TV-Out. What kind of TV thing is that anyway? How
you got it configured to handle the screen? Very cool lookin'.

im interested too.. i use s-video.. but i can only run my TV at 640X480.. but im getting a video card "extension" soon that looks like it has analog in, s video in, and rca video (yellow) out.. so maybe i can get a better resolution ans still be able to read it..

its amazing when playing games.. like right now im playing ut2004 i have maxxed out settings on my tv screen.. but the resolution is 640X480.. but really, since its such a big screen, you dont noticve the difference between that and a 1280X1024 17" PC moniter.. and i usually get 60+ FPS.. so im pretty pleased

GravY May 20, 2004 01:33 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by The_Riddla
but the resolution is 640X480.. but really, since its such a big screen, you dont noticve the difference between that and a 1280X1024 17" PC moniter..
:nuts:

TheMonkeyBoyz May 20, 2004 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by The_Riddla
im interested too.. i use s-video.. but i can only run my TV at 640X480.. but im getting a video card "extension" soon that looks like it has analog in, s video in, and rca video (yellow) out.. so maybe i can get a better resolution ans still be able to read it..

its amazing when playing games.. like right now im playing ut2004 i have maxxed out settings on my tv screen.. but the resolution is 640X480.. but really, since its such a big screen, you dont noticve the difference between that and a 1280X1024 17" PC moniter.. and i usually get 60+ FPS.. so im pretty pleased

I admit, some games on my Playstation 2 look freakin' great on my
Toshiba 32" 32A33 set, even though the PS2 is only 640x480.

I have never tried hooking my PC up to a TV before. I think I should
try it just for kicks. I did see a setup at a Gateway Country store
once, and it was cool in theory, but the screen looked like crud
and was all blotchy. I would think my analog TV would look better.

Mot May 20, 2004 04:37 PM

Why the hell did that guy tepe all of his power leeds to the back of his Mobo tray?!

diehard May 20, 2004 08:30 PM

He taped them to get them out of the way.. Why have unused leads just dangling in plain site?

gts007 May 20, 2004 11:43 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Mot
Why the hell did that guy tepe all of his power leeds to the back of his Mobo tray?!
actually I saw that pic and was like, "Oh......so THAT's how Voodoo and Falcon all all those other companies get their PC's innards to look so clean" :p

maha_x May 21, 2004 03:08 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by TheMonkeyBoyz
I like that setup with the TV-Out. What kind of TV thing is that anyway? How
you got it configured to handle the screen? Very cool lookin'.

It's a cheapish 28" JVC. I use the Normal T-out on my radeon. The max resolution is 1024x768 for the TV-out and setting the desktop higher makes the TV-out "virtual", starts to scroll with the mouse. I learned early that even if the GPUs come with the normal video out (adapter piece) it's not at all granted that it works. Only way to be sure is to get a true S-video TV. I had to skip many much sweeter TVs on this price range because of the lack of S-video support. This JVC has worked just fine with all the GPUs since I got it. Kyro2, Radeon 8500LE, Radeon 9800Pro.

800x600 is just fine gaming on the TV. AA does matter tought. Far Cry @ 800x600 and 2x AA looks very sweet. However (like I said on another thread) The TV looses the smallest details and I find it difficult to spot enemies. It's also more difficult to appreciate details like bumpmapped lighting or shiny surfaces in FarCry. Theyre just not so obvious on the TV.

TheMonkeyBoyz May 21, 2004 03:44 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by maha_x
It's a cheapish 28" JVC. I use the Normal T-out on my radeon. The max resolution is 1024x768 for the TV-out and setting the desktop higher makes the TV-out "virtual", starts to scroll with the mouse. I learned early that even if the GPUs come with the normal video out (adapter piece) it's not at all granted that it works. Only way to be sure is to get a true S-video TV. I had to skip many much sweeter TVs on this price range because of the lack of S-video support. This JVC has worked just fine with all the GPUs since I got it. Kyro2, Radeon 8500LE, Radeon 9800Pro.

800x600 is just fine gaming on the TV. AA does matter tought. Far Cry @ 800x600 and 2x AA looks very sweet. However (like I said on another thread) The TV looses the smallest details and I find it difficult to spot enemies. It's also more difficult to appreciate details like bumpmapped lighting or shiny surfaces in FarCry. Theyre just not so obvious on the TV.

Thanks for the info. I do think it looks cool... :)

Great setup, and cheers!

The_Riddla May 21, 2004 08:30 AM

well i just got a new video adapter card, with rca out, so ill see if it improves the text quality tonite, but heres my new setup..





notice the custom painted keyboard and cd drive covers.. fa sho.. :bleh:

next paint project is my moniter

OverclockN' May 22, 2004 02:02 AM

Well, since I'me becoming more of a regular here lately...I suppose I should toss some pics of my rig up as well. ;)


The first two are of my rig, just the same way it LOOKS right now. Although, the pics were taken before I did my A64 upgrade. It's using my old 9700Pro, Asus A7N8X-Deluxe, and a stick of 512MB PC3200 RAM.







And here is my precious rig in it's current home. It's my own little gaming cubbyhole. :D



MrSpock2002 May 22, 2004 07:41 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by squid





Ok, I have that case.. The 1080AMG.. I want that damn clear window. I have searched EVERYWHERE! Anyone got any ideas?

Emilee May 30, 2004 01:41 PM













Aquares in action.

Said53 May 30, 2004 03:22 PM

guys from where can i get case liky that ?

Emilee May 30, 2004 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Said53
guys from where can i get case liky that ?
Like mine? www.excaliberpc.com has them for $148 I think. They dont have the front Vandal LED switches though, I put those in.

Darklord215 May 30, 2004 05:07 PM

Cool rig emilee, what's the big retangle grill right behind the little water fountain? a radiator for the water perhaps? and how much is the whole water cooling system including cpu and southbridge water block cost you?

Emilee May 30, 2004 06:04 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Darklord215
Cool rig emilee, what's the big retangle grill right behind the little water fountain? a radiator for the water perhaps? and how much is the whole water cooling system including cpu and southbridge water block cost you?
It is the grill for the radiator.

For all the watercooling stuff, about $500.

martinix2 Jun 1, 2004 09:12 PM









What can I say, I like silver and blue.... :rolleyes: :D

Planning to mod the front case door and searching for a nice side window applique next... :bleh:

SOCKman! Jun 2, 2004 02:57 AM



This is my humble rig :D
i like bloo too like martinix2 :lol:

Mr Latte Jun 2, 2004 06:50 PM







CompuGeek Jun 2, 2004 10:08 PM

are you serious?!?!

PoweredBySoy Jun 2, 2004 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Mr Latte
http://mrlatte.users.digital-crocus.com/System/Antec & Monitors Neon.JPG[/IMG]
Nice try, chumly.

He made a new account just so he could match the name of the host site. I want that keyboard in the foreground though.

Mr Latte Jun 3, 2004 01:56 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by PoweredBySoy
Nice try, chumly.

He made a new account just so he could match the name of the host site. I want that keyboard in the foreground though.

Yeah right wise guy eh.
I just decided to have a look around at the systems here and post my own. Someone must be warped to do what you have suggested, sorry to dissapoint you.:p

As for the keyboard its a Coolermaster with a M$ Wireless Elite in the middle .

kimqueg Jun 5, 2004 07:31 AM



its a pretty ghetto rig cuz i needed more juice and room for my extra HD's to cool them properly.... the 2nd case is a skeleton i salvaged and i used hot glue to mount a fan on there... i did a little wire splicing and made it so i could turn on a second atx ps with a switch ;)

r3nd3z Jun 6, 2004 04:33 PM




Me @ lan 5 of june :)

Psy Jun 6, 2004 04:54 PM

I need a new case badly but this rig gets the job done..


rayzian Jun 6, 2004 05:33 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by PoweredBySoy
Nice try, chumly.

He made a new account just so he could match the name of the host site. I want that keyboard in the foreground though.

Those are real, there's a sh*tload more pictures on his webspace. And DAMN, that's one hell of a setup. :eek:

Anyways, here's an update on mine. I painted the case black.





Inside:




Dual display:





Commodore 64 TV. :D


Vanadium Jun 6, 2004 05:47 PM

Logitech "I FEEL" mouse ?

Emilee Jun 6, 2004 08:28 PM

Why dont some of you people RESIZE your pics? It takes all of 10 seconds. Its annoying when you distort the templets.

rayzian Jun 6, 2004 10:44 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Vanadium
Logitech "I FEEL" mouse ?
Yup, I'm poor. :(

Quote:

Originally posted by Emilee
Why dont some of you people RESIZE your pics? It takes all of 10 seconds. Its annoying when you distort the templets.
One more post and you'll hit the big 1K.

Shapeshifter Jun 7, 2004 07:24 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by MrSpock2002
Ok, I have that case.. The 1080AMG.. I want that damn clear window. I have searched EVERYWHERE! Anyone got any ideas?
Its more then likely the Plusview1000Amg (exactly the same but it comes with the side window already included) I have it myself. not sure but Antec may sell them at their site in store area. Never hurts to check.

(oh and if you do end up getting it, Do cable management! I mean before I even did mine proper it looked better then that guys :eek: )


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com