Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Best AIO CPU Cooler (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=34052393)

KAC Apr 26, 2021 08:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hapatingjaky (Post 1338282257)
That's a KAC cabling job right there.

Still a better job than yours lol.

mizzer Apr 26, 2021 11:30 PM

:lol:

My vertical bracket arrived today. Gonna install it with a PCI-e 4.0 cable. :cool:

demo Apr 27, 2021 05:07 AM

Can you test with and without riser? Something sensitive, like 3Dmark Port Royal.

If there's no difference I might put my current rig under water, I just couldn't find conclusive results other than it's not recommended for performance.

mizzer Apr 27, 2021 10:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1338282354)
Can you test with and without riser? Something sensitive, like 3Dmark Port Royal.

If there's no difference I might put my current rig under water, I just couldn't find conclusive results other than it's not recommended for performance.

Sure. Most risers are PCI-e 3.0. I bought a 4.0 cable to pair with the riser because I can't wrap my mind around moving backwards when upgrading.

Riptide Apr 30, 2021 08:12 AM

They are dragging their feet (the bracket manufacturers) on moving to PCIE 4.0 cables. I've been after coolermaster about it too, but they would not commit to a ETA for the option.

When I bought my bracket I had to return the cable as I could not get it to fit without bending the crap out of it. So for now, I'm on PCIE 3.0 and if I want to upgrade my BIOS need to remove the bracket assembly completely. Not exactly convenient.

demo Apr 30, 2021 10:44 PM

There are plenty of pcie 4.0 cables available, but even so the added latency can causes a slight hit to performance.

CyanBlues May 8, 2021 03:17 AM

just a FYI, if you get a 3 to 1 4pin splitter, you can hook that up to the 3 fan so that you can plug the fans to the cpu header and the pump to the pump header, that way if you need to/want to keep the water pump at a constant speed, you can.

CyanBlues May 23, 2021 09:59 PM

so I email support about where to buy the new installation kit with the offset for my version 1.0 of the arctic liquid freezer II 360, never got a reply from them, instead they mailed me the kit for free without even notifying me, super awesome support

Falck Jun 7, 2021 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CyanBlues (Post 1338286651)
so I email support about where to buy the new installation kit with the offset for my version 1.0 of the arctic liquid freezer II 360, never got a reply from them, instead they mailed me the kit for free without even notifying me, super awesome support

What new installation kit? I too got the 1.0 version of the 360.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com