Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=65)
-   -   nV Drivers thread. (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33916438)

Malachi1313 Oct 9, 2012 04:27 PM

New driver here and it requires a modified .inf if you want them to work:http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html From www.guru3d.com. Link also contains a seperate link for the modified .inf

Malachi1313 Oct 9, 2012 05:08 PM

Said driver installation failed even with putting the .inf in the right folder. Gonna stick with the 306.63 for now. If anyone can get the driver to install right on win7 64-bit let me know the solution you used.

Dungeoncrawler Oct 10, 2012 12:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Malachi1313 (Post 1337058297)
Said driver installation failed even with putting the .inf in the right folder. Gonna stick with the 306.63 for now. If anyone can get the driver to install right on win7 64-bit let me know the solution you used.

If you d/l the international version, you need to use the international version of the modified .ini. I've installed with no issues. The version on nvidia website is the international set.

{WOR}lock Oct 10, 2012 04:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Malachi1313 (Post 1337058297)
Said driver installation failed even with putting the .inf in the right folder. Gonna stick with the 306.63 for now. If anyone can get the driver to install right on win7 64-bit let me know the solution you used.

I had to turn off driver signing to install them.

http://www.wincert.net/tips/microsof...-windows-7-sp1

caveman-jim Oct 10, 2012 08:18 AM

Official 306.97 WHQL set

http://www.geforce.co.uk/whats-new/a...vers-released/

Dungeoncrawler Oct 10, 2012 04:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caveman-jim (Post 1337058641)

Just received the notice; thanks mate.

Sazar Oct 10, 2012 08:32 PM

Downloading/installing now.

I'll let you know how it performs on my card in Borderlands 2 now that SLi is apparently properly supported.

-edit-

So, not much change. It seems the game may be a little smoother overall but still in places such as opportunity with a lot of stuff going on, my framerate drops into the 30's :(

Definitely noticeable slowdowns. I am sure as I get to the rooftop level (those who have played Borderlands 2 know what I am talking about) it'll drop even further.

I hit 20 FPS in some patches for that level :(

Seems kind of ridiculous.

{WOR}lock Oct 11, 2012 12:36 AM

Something doesn't sound right Sazar, i'm having the opposite experience. Feels smoother on this set and never see below 60fps with maximum settings @ 1440P.

I am using the slightly newer PhysX drivers though.

KAC Oct 11, 2012 01:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sazar (Post 1337059099)
Downloading/installing now.

I'll let you know how it performs on my card in Borderlands 2 now that SLi is apparently properly supported.

-edit-

So, not much change. It seems the game may be a little smoother overall but still in places such as opportunity with a lot of stuff going on, my framerate drops into the 30's :(

Definitely noticeable slowdowns. I am sure as I get to the rooftop level (those who have played Borderlands 2 know what I am talking about) it'll drop even further.

I hit 20 FPS in some patches for that level :(

Seems kind of ridiculous.

What resolution are you pumping. My game never drops below 60+ fps irrespective of how many gays start dancing on the screen.. :hmm:

demo Oct 11, 2012 04:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caveman-jim (Post 1337058641)

Doom3 BFG excellent 3D rating!!1!1!! Epic.

Sazar Oct 11, 2012 06:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by {WOR}lock (Post 1337059244)
Something doesn't sound right Sazar, i'm having the opposite experience. Feels smoother on this set and never see below 60fps with maximum settings @ 1440P.

I am using the slightly newer PhysX drivers though.

1080p, everything maxed. I even tried medium Physx but the frame-rate isn't too different.

The game is smoother than before and typically stays right at 62 (I play using the "smoothed" setting) with all options on. The weirdness is only on a couple of levels and areas. I've seen plenty of threads describing similar drops into the 20's and 30's. The new SLi profile probably is what makes things smoother but I am hoping the rumored patch being worked on will make things smoother :(

Fortunately, google searches show I am not the only one experiencing some performance drops :)

lumpyhed Oct 14, 2012 07:19 AM

Nvidia up to their usual slime..

https://twitter.com/ID_AA_Carmack/st...90452092428289

Mangler Oct 14, 2012 09:19 AM

It's nice to know that all that is stopping us from enjoying the original edition of doom3 in 3d is an appsigning option.

Sazar Oct 14, 2012 10:13 AM

Further update.

I played through the Bunker level on Borderlands 2, where I seemingly get the worst performance, and my FPS now stays up in the upper 40's the whole way through. BUT, it is still horrendously laggy in parts even without any frame-rate drops.

Not sure if it is SLi profile related or has something to do with PhysX.

lumpyhed Oct 14, 2012 01:55 PM

On the plus side it may be possible to rename other OGL titles to doom bfgs.exe and have 3d kick in.. :bleh:

BababooeyHTJ Oct 14, 2012 02:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mangler (Post 1337061345)
It's nice to know that all that is stopping us from enjoying the original edition of doom3 in 3d is an appsigning option.

There are a few opengl games that I would have loved to have played in 3d. Amnesia would have been excellent.

badboy Oct 14, 2012 03:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ (Post 1337061568)
There are a few opengl games that I would have loved to have played in 3d. Amnesia would have been excellent.

If you play amnesia in 3d you die... :bleh:

GravY Oct 18, 2012 11:21 PM

anyone experiencing crashing with the 306.97 .. crashing on GW2 - BL2 and now POE Beta.

Dungeoncrawler Oct 19, 2012 03:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GravY (Post 1337065495)
anyone experiencing crashing with the 306.97 .. crashing on GW2 - BL2 and now POE Beta.

Crashing on Skyrim occasionally, but that's not abnormal ;) . Otherwise they seem to be working okay for me.

SIrPauly Oct 23, 2012 11:45 AM

New beta drivers:

GeForce 310.33 Beta Drivers Boost Performance By Up To 15%


http://developer.download.nvidia.com...%20Devzone.pdf


Thanks goes to eqzitara!

Nvidialist Oct 23, 2012 11:53 AM

This Driver has implemented Automatic LOD-Bias Adjustments for SGSSAA under all DX-APIs. :)

Mangler Oct 23, 2012 11:58 AM

The part about 4/5 gamers not optimizing the game settings was pretty depressing.

That means that they will end up playing many games with a low preset.

koralis Oct 23, 2012 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nvidialist (Post 1337068504)
This Driver has implemented Automatic LOD-Bias Adjustments for SGSSAA under all DX-APIs. :)


Sweet. Any idea if the did the same with TXAA x2?

SIrPauly Oct 23, 2012 04:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nvidialist (Post 1337068504)
This Driver has implemented Automatic LOD-Bias Adjustments for SGSSAA under all DX-APIs. :)

Indeed. Thanks, for the posters that did take the time to sign the petition and vocal about having this flexibility!:)

demo Oct 24, 2012 02:28 PM

Latest beta makes SC2 crash in 3D, error is repeatable.

koralis Oct 26, 2012 06:59 AM

Latest beta driver crashes in TSW with some regularity. Stick to 306.97

badboy Oct 26, 2012 08:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by koralis (Post 1337070990)
Latest beta driver crashes in TSW with some regularity. Stick to 306.97

Thanks for the heads up!

GravY Oct 26, 2012 01:50 PM

DIII just crashed with these drivers.. will be rolling back..


Im beginning to regret moving back to Nvidia.. nothing but issues so far. :(

RicH(SAD) Oct 26, 2012 02:58 PM

Was playing Payday yesterday and I had 2-3 driver crashes. Definitely something wrong with the new beta drivers.

Hapatingjaky Oct 26, 2012 03:10 PM

I played diablo 3 with my bro and his fiancé last night for 3 hours, never had a single problem, even in other titles, TRI-SLI bug in WoW is fixed, it actually scales now.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com