Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   General Hardware (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   -Post pics of your computer- (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33744307)

CurrentlyPissed Feb 11, 2012 04:33 AM

Here is the new build.
 
Here is me building the new build.

In this picture I just finished running all the wires, etc.



Here is a close up of my pretty motherboard



Here it is with the new cards in.. Starting to come together.



Another shot..



Got it all hooked up, getting ready for the first test run




Annnnd were off!



Pretty lights!





MONEYSHOT

CurrentlyPissed Feb 11, 2012 04:37 AM

Oh, and I forgot to get some molex -> 3pin connectors. I am kinda dissapointed that this 800D didnt come with a build in fan controler. The 600T did -_-;

KAC Feb 11, 2012 05:42 AM

Nice pics.

CurrentlyPissed Feb 11, 2012 06:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KickAssCop (Post 1336838044)
Nice pics.

Thanks

Nunz Feb 11, 2012 10:57 AM

Why do you have a fan on the outside of the case..?

CurrentlyPissed Feb 11, 2012 08:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nunz (Post 1336838200)
Why do you have a fan on the outside of the case..?

It was late didnt think about doing push pull from the inside :bleh:

Meteor_of_War Feb 11, 2012 08:57 PM

Just built today.




CurrentlyPissed Feb 11, 2012 09:35 PM

Wow that case is IDENTICAL to my 600T I just replaced on the inside. That has to be the same chassis.

Nunz Feb 11, 2012 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CurrentlyPissed (Post 1336838787)
It was late didnt think about doing push pull from the inside :bleh:

:lol:
Need to fix that! Would look much more sleeker without a random fan on the roof.

CurrentlyPissed Feb 11, 2012 10:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nunz (Post 1336838965)
:lol:
Need to fix that! Would look much more sleeker without a random fan on the roof.

Did today already.

Meteor_of_War Feb 11, 2012 11:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CurrentlyPissed (Post 1336838946)
Wow that case is IDENTICAL to my 600T I just replaced on the inside. That has to be the same chassis.

Yeah the insides are pretty much the same design. It's the exterior where they differ.

The 600T is more of a "gamer" look.

Nunz Feb 11, 2012 11:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CurrentlyPissed (Post 1336838984)
Did today already.

:up: sweet

KAC Feb 11, 2012 11:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR (Post 1336838911)
Just built today.




Where's the video card? :bleh:

Meteor_of_War Feb 12, 2012 01:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KickAssCop (Post 1336839065)
Where's the video card? :bleh:

Hmm...

:hmm:

KAC Feb 12, 2012 08:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR (Post 1336839135)
Hmm...

:hmm:

I mean a real video card that is required for your system, not a physX simulator... :bleh:

Meteor_of_War Feb 12, 2012 01:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KickAssCop (Post 1336839315)
I mean a real video card that is required for your system, not a physX simulator... :bleh:

I make wise upgrade decisions for my total system and budget, rather than flush $ down the toilet on power I don't need.

My GTX260 is still eating up everything I throw at it considering I'm on a 1680x1050 display and most PC games these days are console ports. But you guys go ahead and keep spending $500+ on your video cards every year. You're helping to keep the industry alive.;)

Nunz Feb 12, 2012 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR (Post 1336839580)
But you guys go ahead and keep spending $500+ on your video cards every year. You're helping to keep the industry alive.;)

:rolleyes:

BababooeyHTJ Feb 12, 2012 02:38 PM

A $100 GTX460 would even be a nice upgrade. You don't have to buy a top of the line card but if you're happy with what you currently have thats fine.

demo Feb 12, 2012 05:56 PM

Meteor|war would be a perfect candidate for GK104 imo

Meteor_of_War Feb 12, 2012 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1336839762)
Meteor|war would be a perfect candidate for GK104 imo

I am actually waiting to see what Nvidia has to offer with their Kepler GPUs.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nunz (Post 1336839582)
:rolleyes:

No offense to anyone else here that's an enthusiast, just needed to give KAC a jab back for that one.:) FFS, I just scrounge together nearly $1000 over the past 3 months and he comes in and says "well where's the new video card" like its not good enough for him. Like I give a ****. Asshat.:lol:

Sound_Card Feb 12, 2012 07:53 PM

All jokes aside, I think you should probably take a look in a higher res monitor and higher end card soon. 1680x1050, been there done that, was lame. Such a small res.

Nunz Feb 12, 2012 08:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR (Post 1336839844)
No offense to anyone else here that's an enthusiast, just needed to give KAC a jab back for that one.:) FFS, I just scrounge together nearly $1000 over the past 3 months and he comes in and says "well where's the new video card" like its not good enough for him. Like I give a ****. Asshat.:lol:

It's all good
As long as you enjoy the rig, who cares!

Meteor_of_War Feb 12, 2012 08:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sound_Card (Post 1336839883)
All jokes aside, I think you should probably take a look in a higher res monitor and higher end card soon. 1680x1050, been there done that, was lame. Such a small res.

Lame? I don't think so. But I will upgrade when I can get a 120Hz IPS for less than $300.

And if that's too far off, I may at least get a 24" 1920x1080 on the cheap from the returns warehouse at work.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nunz (Post 1336839896)
It's all good
As long as you enjoy the rig, who cares!

Exactly! I never felt I had to have the latest/greatest of everything.

BababooeyHTJ Feb 12, 2012 08:37 PM

What you really need to invest in is Skyrim to test out that new cpu. :bleh:

demo Feb 12, 2012 08:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ (Post 1336839953)
What you really need to invest in is ArmA2 to test out that new cpu. :bleh:

fixt :p

BababooeyHTJ Feb 12, 2012 08:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demo (Post 1336839956)
fixt :p

:lol:

I swear one of these days I'll give that game a fair chance.

demo Feb 12, 2012 08:50 PM

It is the most demanding game I have ever played tbh, both GPU and CPU.. Man that game can cripple CPU's when you're controlling whole armies with loads of squads, armour and choppers etc.

Nunz Feb 12, 2012 08:53 PM

Demanding.. I started playing Shogun 2 again after we discussed it in that thread, Demo..
I forgot how ****ing hot it gets my GPUs... my bottom card will hit 90c on the campaign map. Highest reported was 90c on the top card and 96c on the bottom. 80% fan speed..
****ing game. :lol:

Seyiji Feb 12, 2012 11:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR (Post 1336839844)
I am actually waiting to see what Nvidia has to offer with their Kepler GPUs.

GK104 is a Kepler chip :lol:

demo Feb 12, 2012 11:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nunz (Post 1336839991)
Demanding.. I started playing Shogun 2 again after we discussed it in that thread, Demo..
I forgot how ****ing hot it gets my GPUs... my bottom card will hit 90c on the campaign map. Highest reported was 90c on the top card and 96c on the bottom. 80% fan speed..
****ing game. :lol:

Use inspector and cap fps to 60/61/62, and enable vsync. :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com