Rage3D Discussion Area

Rage3D Discussion Area (http://www.rage3d.com/board/index.php)
-   AMD Fusion, Integrated and Mobility Support (http://www.rage3d.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Please help me on my Video card driver issue..thanks :) (FireGL 9000) (http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33739242)

nanyangview Jan 30, 2004 02:32 PM

Please help me on my Video card driver issue..thanks :) (FireGL 9000)
 
Okay..i want to play Homeworld 2 on my laptop, so i installed the game and it says detected obselete old drivers. The game will not render properly and the ships are just black boxes. So i checked the driver detain and found out that the driver is dated Nov 2003. I went to IBM's driver update section and downloaded the Jan2004 drivers. Uninstalled my old drivers COMPLETELY using third part driver cleaner.

Installed the new drivers...GAME still have the same problem..says detected old drivers and would not render properly...plz help me.

rinthos Jan 30, 2004 10:42 PM

I _believe_ homeworld 2 doesn't recognize FireGL drivers or Quadro drivers properly.
Do you still get the black-boxes with the updated drivers??? (I know you said you got the error, but ignore that error).

Last resort, you can use CATALYST drivers on your notebook that should not give you the error (but they are not workstation-app certified, and as such, won't perform nearly as nice with autoCAD, 3dmax, Maya, etc.
You can always revert back...but anyways...

Try with the latest FireGL drivers you downloaded. If no success and you want to try CATALYST drivers...

Download drivers from www.atitech.com for the DESKTOP Radeon 9000 series for your operating system.
Then go to www.driverheaven.net and download the Mobility Modder tool (made by Pajet).
Modify and install the drivers (The mobility modder works for the FireGL mobility 9000), and then give the game a go.

Should do the trick.
---

kingsx Feb 3, 2004 06:43 PM

Just a thought.. if the game auto-detects video capabilities once and not again.....


Have the NEW drivers installed.
Uninstall the game.
Reboot.
Re-Install the game.
Patch if needed.
Run da game..

Does it work now?

J


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright 1998-2011 Rage3D.com