Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » General Hardware
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Hardware Talk about PCs/Macs, motherboards, CPUs, sound cards, RAM, hard drives, networking and everything else about computer hardware!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 18, 2004, 11:27 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
drwright
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Illinois
Posts: 445
drwright is still being judged by the masses


Default Chipset driver question

When I had Via I knew where to go.. now that I have a Intel 865PE Chipset where do I go to get the latest drivers. I looked on Intel but all they had were frequencyID downloads. Thanks for the help...
drwright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2004, 11:30 AM   #2
2001ppj
XeoNexus
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: United States Right here...
Posts: 1,119
2001ppj is still being judged by the masses


Default

Goto the mobo site.Like giga-byte for there intel chipset drivers etc.
__________________
Powerful impact
Steam: XeoNexus | BF4: Xeonexus | FF14: Xilo D. | NNID: XeoNexus
|Z77-DS3H|16GB DDR2133|Intel 3570k|GTX 970 4g|
2001ppj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2004, 11:40 AM   #3
drwright
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Illinois
Posts: 445
drwright is still being judged by the masses


Default

It is an ASUS p4p800. I went to the site but did not find any chipset drivers... got the latest BIOS(sheesh just updated it two weeks ago) but no chipset drivers...
drwright is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Feb 18, 2004, 11:52 AM   #4
magicknight0233
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States New Jersey
Posts: 6,523
magicknight0233 is still being judged by the masses


Default

http://downloadfinder.intel.com/scri...6&DwnldID=6936
Unlike VIA, you only have to install the chispet drivers once. No updates necessary (since Intel's chipsets don't crap out all the time like VIA's).
magicknight0233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2004, 12:07 PM   #5
drwright
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Illinois
Posts: 445
drwright is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by magicknight0233
http://downloadfinder.intel.com/scri...6&DwnldID=6936
Unlike VIA, you only have to install the chispet drivers once. No updates necessary (since Intel's chipsets don't crap out all the time like VIA's).
Ahh... understood. Thank you very much!
drwright is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VIA Hyperion Pro 5.12A Chipset Driver Package Android1 Front Page News 0 Jun 7, 2007 07:31 AM
Xpress 200 chipset driver? cbope General Hardware 7 Nov 17, 2005 08:55 AM
Intel Chipset Driver Utility Nate7out General Hardware 1 Oct 11, 2003 01:54 AM
New Intel chipset driver GGP Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support 18 Nov 3, 2000 07:31 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink