Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support » AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support Discussion and support forum for all of the All-In-Wonder Radeon cards, the TV-Wonder, Remote Wonder I and II, the new HDTV Wonder, and basically anything with VIVO support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 6, 2006, 08:25 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
fanbanlo
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,550
fanbanlo is still being judged by the masses


Thumbs up Fw: Setting the ATI TV Wonder Elite default volume

search for "BoardSetting" key in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ and set "Volume" to FF

(i.e. [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Cl ass\{4D36E96C-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0028\BoardSetting]
"Volume"=dword:000000ff )

source: http://forums.snapstream.com/vb/showthread.php?t=31398
__________________
AMD Athlon64 x2 4800+ | 2GB DDR400 RAM | Asus A8N-E | Radeon 4670 | Theatre 550 x2 | Remote Wonder | Seagate 500GB x 2 | Windows Vista SP2
fanbanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 7, 2006, 09:29 AM   #2
Agustus
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,304
Agustus is still being judged by the masses


Default

Cool, I know someone who was looking for this info!

BTW, I thought the default volume was OK after the driver fix awhile back.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 | ASUS P6T Deluxe | MSI GTX260 | 6GB DDR3 Tri-Channel | Seagate 750GB + WD 1TB | Antec 300 Case | Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

Intel Core i7 860 | ASUS P7P55D Pro | eVGA 8800GT | 4GB DDR3 | WD 1TB | Antec 300 Case | Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

ViewSonic VX2235WN 22" 16:10 5ms LCD | Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800 + 1GB OCZ DDR2 800 | Gigabyte GA-P35C-DS3R | eVGA 8800GT 512MB | 2x AVerTV Combo PCIe X1 Tuners QAM| LG GGW-H20L Blu-Ray Burner | 2x Seagate 650GB HDD | CoolerMaster eXtreme 650W SLI PSU | Antec P180 | Vista Home Premium OEM SP2

ViewSonic N3250W 32" 16:9 8ms HD Ready LCD TV With HDMI | ViewSonic VX2235WN 22" 16:10 5ms LCD | AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ | 2GB Kingston PC3200 RAM | ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe | eVGA 8800GTS 320MB | SiliconDust HDHomeRun QAM | ATI HDTV Wonder | ATI TV Wonder 650 | Sapphire T550P | PowerColor T550P PCIe | NEC ND-3540A | Seagate 500 GB HDD | WD 320 GB HDD | Maddog BTX/ATX 500W PSU | Modified Castek CK-1018-1A Tower Case | XBox 360 MCE Extender | XBox 360 HD DVD Drive | Hauppauge HD PVR | Vista Home Premium Retail SP2

Dual 17” LCD | AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ | 1GB Kingston PC3200 | ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe | AIW X1900 | HDTV Wonder | Visiontek T550 Pro | NEC ND-3520A | 4x 250GB HDD | CoolerMaster 500W PSU | Antec Server Case | Media Center Edition 2005 SP2


LG 42" 1080p 120Hz HDTV 42LH40 | HP P6150 | Intel E5300 | 4GB DDR2 | IPIEL-LA3 | Intel GMA X4500 HD | ATI Theater 550 | SiliconDust HDHomeRun QAM | 500GB HDD | HP Media Smart Case | Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

Samsung 40" 1080p HDTV LN40A500 | HP m1070n MCE PC | Intel 520 P4 2.8GHz HTT | 2GB PC3200 | ASUS PTGD1-LA | eVGA 9500GT | BlackBird NTSC | SiliconDust HDHomeRun QAM | NEC ND-3500 | Seagate 750GB HDD | HP Media Smart Case | Vista Home Premium Retail SP2

Windows Home Server PP3 | Athlon XP 1900+ | 1.5GB DDR 400 | ASUS A7N8X Deluxe | AIW 9800 Pro | ~3.5TB HDD


HP LX195 MediaSmart Windows Home Server
Agustus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2006, 08:22 PM   #3
fdisker
Master of my domain
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States Columbus Ohio
Posts: 51
fdisker is still being judged by the masses


Default

Changing this registry setting did not raise or lower the volume of my tv wonder elite.
fdisker is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Apr 12, 2006, 09:25 PM   #4
fanbanlo
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,550
fanbanlo is still being judged by the masses


Default

yea... seems like it is not that useful.
although setting it to 0 will mute your audio.
__________________
AMD Athlon64 x2 4800+ | 2GB DDR400 RAM | Asus A8N-E | Radeon 4670 | Theatre 550 x2 | Remote Wonder | Seagate 500GB x 2 | Windows Vista SP2
fanbanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TV Elite 550, MMC9.13 volume levels lower pochoboy AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 0 Feb 26, 2006 02:27 PM
TV Wonder Elite Volume Issue MuDMaN AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 0 Nov 16, 2005 07:50 PM
setting default zbuffer adonai Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 3 Feb 14, 2003 10:31 AM
Setting a default clock speed? kb103 Radeon Technical Support 1 Aug 8, 2002 04:11 PM
3d mark 2001 se saying I'm not on default setting DaSnIpE Radeon Technical Support 3 Apr 11, 2002 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink