Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Aug 29, 2010, 11:27 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 49,000
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default New DisplayPort adapters

As seen in our ATI Eyefinity ecosystem update article, there are new single-link self-powered DisplayPort to DVI adapters available. These cost around $30 so should help anyone thinking about getting into Eyefinity lower the cost a little.
caveman-jim is offline  
Old Sep 3, 2010, 12:08 AM   #2
noko
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 8,691
noko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Samsung Eyefinity setup is at the Egg, hefty price . Still that is more like it, would love to have one, putting together a generic setup with high quality monitors maybe more worth it.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16824001428
noko is offline  
Old Sep 3, 2010, 12:28 AM   #3
spyre
ATI Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 18,438
spyre is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thats not bad considering monitor stands for 3 screens are expensive (the price of one monitor or so normally as I know by experience) So having one included for that price is good. Plus you get the thinnest bezels so far (which my monitors aren't bleh)
__________________
I do work for AMD
AMD/ATI Beta Tester
spyre is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Sep 7, 2010, 12:47 AM   #4
Dyre Straits
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United States Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 4,107
Dyre Straits is still being judged by the masses


Default

I would actually like to see one of the DP -> DVI adapters that work as well as does my current DP -> VGA adapter. Although, I really don't see a significant IQ difference between the screens, it would be nice to know that the digital image signal is working as it should.
__________________
~Windows 10 x64 Professional~Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H~Intel I7-3770K~8x2 GB DDR3 Crucial Ballistic 1600 RAM (Dual Channel)~RealTek Onboard~XFX R9 390 8GB GDDR5~3 Acer 27 inch LCDs~SCEPTRE 505 4K UHD TVand one Sanyo 32 inch HDTV connected via Intel onboard GPU~SATA BluRay RW~1000 W PSU~And a Whole Lot More!~AND....1 TB XBOX ONE~1 PS4 with Uncharted Bundle~

Quote:
If you have an issue with what you said, please resolve it in private ;)
Dyre Straits is offline  
Old Sep 12, 2010, 07:35 PM   #5
noko
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 8,691
noko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spyre View Post
Thats not bad considering monitor stands for 3 screens are expensive (the price of one monitor or so normally as I know by experience) So having one included for that price is good. Plus you get the thinnest bezels so far (which my monitors aren't bleh)
One could have a 1920x1200 EyeFinity setup for way less then that with 24" or larger screens. I could always build a stand out of aluminum for myself. Seems more prudent to wait for the new DP 1.2 monitors when ever they will arrive too.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16824176141
noko is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disable displayport? Nymaz Radeon Technical Support 6 Feb 22, 2011 05:47 AM
Displayport vga adapters Bitey AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 5 Jun 30, 2010 11:14 PM
Are there any DisplayPort to HDMI 1.4 adapters? caveman-jim Home Theaters and Photography 8 Mar 30, 2010 10:11 PM
question about displayport jtpeace General Hardware 2 Aug 30, 2009 11:34 PM
Displayport adapter Inq AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 7 Oct 17, 2008 03:29 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink