Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Oct 2, 2007, 04:27 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
monkeyra
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
monkeyra is still being judged by the masses


Default X1950 - HDTV output problems

Hi all

Got a bit of a problem!

I have a new AGP HIS X1950Pro card. Works fine on my 19" Samsung.

I go to connect it up to my 37" Toshiba LCD, using the HDTV video cable (component).

I start the computer up.

Windows XP loading screen comes up.

Then it goes blank. Either the card won't output to the tv or the tv doesn't want to know (resolution related?)

Anyone been in this predicament before~?
monkeyra is offline  
Old Oct 11, 2007, 10:00 AM   #2
Syngh
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Syngh is still being judged by the masses


Default Try Booting into Safe Mode with VGA

Try booting into safe mode and if that doesn't work try booting into safe mode using the VGA option.

If it is a resolution issue the VGA mode should correct it and allow you to select a suitable resolution supported by the TV.
Syngh is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to connect X1950 pro to HDTV WallyWest Radeon Technical Support 2 Feb 17, 2008 05:07 PM
anyway to output pc audio to my hdtv? vazel Home Theaters and Photography 5 Dec 4, 2005 09:00 AM
R520 will have HDTV output? CKS Radeon Rumour Mill [Archived] 0 Jun 9, 2005 08:07 PM
HDTV problems with component output Johnism AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 3 Dec 30, 2004 10:06 AM
HDTV output for AIW 9600 Pro? Bibbit AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 4 Dec 12, 2003 10:51 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink