Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 28, 2002, 07:53 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Scr3wU
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 5
Scr3wU is still being judged by the masses


Arrow ideal overclock speeds in rage3d tweak?

Hey, i downloaded the rage3d tweak, but i want to tweak it so its faster, anyone know a good tweaking speed both core and memory which are stable but fast?

thanks
Scr3wU is offline  
Old Sep 28, 2002, 07:58 AM   #2
Raptorman
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 21
Raptorman is still being judged by the masses


Default

There is no certain speed that is stable for every card. Every video card is different.

You're just going to have to experiment with it.

Increase your speed on the memory in 5 MHz increments until you start seeing texture problems, then back it down until they go away. Same with the core.
__________________
Athlon XP 2100+ @ 1846MHz
Asus A7M266
512MB PC-2100 DDRRAM @ 284MHz
ATi Radeon 9700 PRO
Creative Audigy Gamer
Sony 16x/40x DVD-ROM
PlexWriter CD-RW 12/10/32
U.S.R. Performance Pro Modem
Inspire 5.1 5300
ViewSonic VA700 LCD
Raptorman is offline  
Old Sep 28, 2002, 08:04 AM   #3
Scr3wU
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 5
Scr3wU is still being judged by the masses


Default sorry

oh yea i have ati radeon 9700 128 ddr ram
Scr3wU is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do you overclock with rage3d tweak iamtazak-47 Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 0 Feb 28, 2003 05:30 PM
I am using 9500Pro ...why when I set my overclock to 290/290 ...Using Rage3D Tweak .. trichard AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 2 Feb 23, 2003 07:12 AM
Rage3D Tweak 3.8: Gives wrong stock speeds. Eug AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 1 Feb 17, 2003 03:46 PM
Rage3d Tweak wont overclock, Please help TheSweeney Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 3 Jan 2, 2003 02:52 PM
Rage3d Tweak won't overclock even a little. EtienneNavaar Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 0 Jun 23, 2002 04:14 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink