Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » Operating Systems
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Operating Systems Discussion topics on operating systems including all iterations of Windows, Linux, MacOS, BeOS, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 19, 2002, 06:37 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
fLeM911
Veteran^7
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canada the tree in your backyard
Posts: 925
fLeM911 is still being judged by the masses


Default no settings changed. i reboot in XP and right after i get past title screen it reboot

there was supposed to be an s on the end but it didn't work...


anyway, i didn't change anything and then all of a sudden it just doesn't start

when i try to recover it it asks for administrator password...

i never made a password, what do i do!
__________________
Athlon 64 3500+ Venice
MSI Neo2 Platinum
1024mb Corsair XMS PC3200LL
WD 120gb 7200rpm ATA133
Sapphire X800 XT 256mb
SB Audigy2 ZS
Antec 350W True
Win XP SP1
fLeM911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2002, 07:19 PM   #2
ivan300
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 138
ivan300 is still being judged by the masses


Default

are you saying you turn on your computer and it goes to the boot screen then restarts and does that over and over and over...

if you are the same thing happend to me when i installed sp1
ivan300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2002, 11:30 PM   #3
zlashers
Ban-ned mod
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tropical Islands
Posts: 1,228
zlashers is still being judged by the masses


Default

sp1 is still a beta version, isn't it ?
__________________
AMD XP1800 locked @144Mhz
MSI KT3 Ultra
256 MB PC2100 Micron DDR CAS2.5
ATI Radeon 64MB LE 230/230 @285/295
MAXTOR 40GB 7200RPM ATA-133
Viewsonic [email protected]*768-100Mhz
Logitech cordless freedom optical

3dMark2001 = 9666
zlashers is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jun 25, 2002, 02:32 PM   #4
Greebo_x
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 115
Greebo_x is still being judged by the masses


Post Beta or not,

this is what SP1 is supposed to do if you have a copy of XP using what Microsoft considers a pirated key. If this is NOT the case, call them up so they can clear this up for users with legitimate copies. If your copy is pirated, I am certain you will find new crackz out there somewhere.
Greebo_x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2002, 07:56 PM   #5
crash override
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: United States Renton, WA
Posts: 1,548
crash override is still being judged by the masses


Default

it always asks for that password.......if you didnt make one just press enter and it will ask you what windows installation you want to repair and press 1 to enter drive C:

now the deal is if you have XP SP1 and the FCKGW key then ur screwed.

now if you have a different key and are using the 6093/6094 driver sets and are using SP1 it means upgrade to the new build of SP1 or just unload it as the earlier builds had mondo trouble with having the tv-out enabled on boot with the catalyst betas and final set
crash override is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Color settings default on reboot Somnus AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 2 Jun 20, 2007 09:29 AM
3D settings appear as applied but not working until reboot eatyour1337ies Radeon Technical Support 0 May 25, 2006 07:41 AM
Hi there! Overclock settings always reset after each reboot! tgzo Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 4 Jul 10, 2003 12:17 AM
Reboot to change settings ? The_Bullet Radeon Technical Support 2 Feb 27, 2003 01:00 AM
Black screen after reboot kye199 Radeon Technical Support 5 Dec 24, 2002 09:32 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink