Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » General Hardware
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Hardware Talk about PCs/Macs, motherboards, CPUs, sound cards, RAM, hard drives, networking and everything else about computer hardware!

View Poll Results: How much Hard Drive Space Total do you have?
250GB or Less 10 8.77%
250GB to 500GB 18 15.79%
500GB to 750GB 17 14.91%
1TB and beyond 69 60.53%
Voters: 114. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 20, 2007, 06:50 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
logical
What is my purpose?
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Manches *
Posts: 22,637
logical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pm


Default How much hard drive space do you have?

Whats your total HD space?

I fall into the over 1TB section. One drive for games, one for music, one for movies and one for my apps on XP and Vista.
__________________

logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 07:12 AM   #2
Ozilon
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Finland Finland
Posts: 862
Ozilon knows why the caged bird singsOzilon knows why the caged bird singsOzilon knows why the caged bird singsOzilon knows why the caged bird singsOzilon knows why the caged bird singsOzilon knows why the caged bird sings


Default

The amazingly huge amount of 60gb
Ozilon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 07:16 AM   #3
Crag2804
A super mega death ray!
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: England England
Posts: 2,761
Crag2804 is still being judged by the masses


Default

with the price of storage today that's pretty lame, I think for your new rig you should get a lot more than 250Gb storage. There's no reason to go for anything less than 320 these days.

I've got
1 x 500Gb
2 x 320Gb
1 x 150Gb
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dildil View Post

the standoffs go under the mobo ? becoz i have them over it and then screwed it down.......... and i did not install all of them either only did like 5.....
Crag2804 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jul 20, 2007, 07:45 AM   #4
junglist1996
Reload selecta!
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hong Kong Koncrete jungle
Posts: 2,197
junglist1996 is still being judged by the masses


Default

2 x 80GB in RAID 0 and an external drive that's 300GB.
__________________
Systems:
<= See "System Specs" | CPU Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 2.4GHz | Mobo Asus P5Q Deluxe | RAM 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2 800 | GPU HIS Radeon HD6570 1GB | SSD 120GB Intel 320 | Optical LG GGC-H20L Blu-ray/HD DVD | Case Origen AE S16V | PSU Zalman ZM600-HP | OS Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Input Logitech MX Air + Logitech diNovo Edge | TV Panasonic VIERA TH-P50V20H 50" Plasma 1080p | DAC Wyred4Sound DAC2 24/192 Async USB | Integrated amplifier Musical Fidelity AMS35i 35wpc pure Class A | Loudspeakers Vienna Acoustics Beethoven Concert Grand | ASRock Core 100HT | CPU Core i3 350M 2.26GHz | Chipset Intel HM55 | RAM 4GB Kingston DDR3 1333 | GPU Intel HD Graphics | SSD 60GB OCZ Vertex 2 | Optical LG Super-Multi DVD burner | OS Windows 7 Home Premium x64 | Input Logitech K400 | TV Sony BRAVIA KDL-40HX750 40" LED 1080p | DAC Eastern Electric MiniMax DAC 24/192 w/ M2Tech hiFace USB->SPDIF | Integrated amplifier Musical Fidelity A1 20wpc Class A | Loudspeakers DALI Royal Menuet II on Solidsteel ZR-7 | Dell XPS 15 (9530) | CPU Core i7 4702HQ 2.2GHz | Chipset Intel HM87 | RAM 16GB DDR3 1600 | GPU Nvidia GT 750M 2GB Optimus + Intel HD Graphics 4600 | SSD 512GB Samsung SM841 | OS Windows 8.1 Pro x64 | Input Backlit keyboard (built-in) + Logitech Performance Mouse M950 + Filco Majestouch Ninja keyboard (Cherry MX Brown) | Display 15.6" 3200x1800 Touch + Matrox DualHead2Go w/ 2 x Dell UltraSharp 1907FP 2560x1024 | Sound Realtek HD Audio | Microsoft Surface Pro | CPU Core i5 3317U 1.7GHz | Chipset Intel HM77 | RAM 4GB DDR3 1600 | GPU Intel HD Graphics 4000 | SSD 128GB Micron RealSSD C400 | OS Windows 8.1 Pro x64 | Input Touch Cover + Surface Pen | Display 10.6" 1920x1080 touchscreen | QNAP TS-253 Pro | 2 x 6TB HGST Deskstar NAS RAID 1

Would you like to help cure cancer with your uber rig? Join the fold at Team Rage 3D today!
junglist1996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 08:03 AM   #5
MDC
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States Center of the Universe, Washington DC
Posts: 2,165
MDC is still being judged by the masses


Default

I had 2x320GB in RAID 0 plus an external 320GB for backups. But then the RAID broke. Didn't really lose anything since my backup was a few days old, but I'm reconsidering how much I like RAID 0 despite the speed increase.

I need to decide whether to go with RAID 1, or just use the second drive for data/swap. It will either be 600GB or 900GB total after the decision.
MDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 08:22 AM   #6
Crag2804
A super mega death ray!
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: England England
Posts: 2,761
Crag2804 is still being judged by the masses


Default

RAID-5 is where it's at. You've got the safety if a drive dies and you get an increase in speed without losing 1/2 your total storage space.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dildil View Post

the standoffs go under the mobo ? becoz i have them over it and then screwed it down.......... and i did not install all of them either only did like 5.....
Crag2804 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 09:06 AM   #7
DeathKnight
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 21,355
DeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundDeathKnight can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Subscriber
Default

1 x 74GB
1 x 300GB

(obviously a bit less useable space due to NTFS overhead)
__________________
AMD Ryzen 7 5800X | Fractal Design Celsius S24 AIO | Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite | 2 x 16GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V DDR4-3200 (14-14-14-34) B-Die | MSI 3080 VENTUS 3X OC 10G | Creative Sound Blaster Z | Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2 NVMe SSD | WD Black SN750 1TB M.2 NVMe SSD | Samusng 850 Evo 500GB SSD | Seagate Barracuda 2TB | WD 640GB Black | Asus BW-12B1ST 12X Blu-ray Burner | Fractal Design Define R5 case | EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 PSU | Win 10 Pro | 1920x1080 w/ 48" LCD TV
HT: Vizio E48-C2 48" LED Backlit LCD TV | Onkyo TX-SR605 A/V receiver | JBL EC35 center | 2 JBL E30's (fronts, bi-amped) | 2 JBL N24II's (rears) | Homemade Sonosub w/Dayton 12" driver (extension to 14Hz), BASH 300w amp | Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray player | Toshiba HD-A2 HD DVD player | Xbox One S
Camera Gear: Nikon D7000 DSLR | Nikon 16-85mm F3.5-5.6 VR | Nikon 50mm F1.8 G | Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG Macro | Slik Pro 700DX tripod legs with Cullmann Magnesit 35Nm ballhead
DeathKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 09:20 AM   #8
{0}Salamander{0}
Radeon Man Returneth
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United Kingdom London - UK
Posts: 3,819
{0}Salamander{0} is still being judged by the masses


Default

1 X 500gb Sata
1 X 250gb Ide
1 X 100gb Ide
__________________
Why doesn't batman dance anymore?
{0}Salamander{0} is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 09:22 AM   #9
The Pig
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: United States Grey Street
Posts: 2,651
The Pig is still being judged by the masses


Default

2x 320s so if we do math that makes it.. more than 500 but less than 750.
The Pig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 09:34 AM   #10
ultimadrift
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: United States Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,934
ultimadrift is still being judged by the masses


Default

I wonder who singley owns the most storage space in the world...hm...
I got way too many externals to even list on here...
ultimadrift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 09:42 AM   #11
Razeus
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: United States Houston, TX
Posts: 24,125
Razeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

damn...didn't read the title correctly and thought it was how much I had left, which is about 250+. In total? 1TB
Razeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 09:55 AM   #12
Jas420221
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6,221
Jas420221 is still being judged by the masses


Default

This thread pops up monthly I swear....

Anyway, I have 2 250gb drives.

1---> OS, Apps, Games / Storage
2---> Pagefile / backup partition
Jas420221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 11:15 AM   #13
ScottDoom
It's Okay
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: United States Oklahoma City
Posts: 13,587
ScottDoom can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyScottDoom can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I don't know! I just realized I don't know the sizes of the HDs currently in my computer. One is a Western Digital 250GB IDE drive for sure. Then the other is a Western Digital SATA drive, either 250GB or 320GB.

Then I have a Western Digital 60GB IDE drive in my spare Athlon 64/ATI X1900XT 512MB system I am letting a friend borrow (probably forever).

Edit: I just added 'em up. Two "232GB" drives partitioned into 4 drives (Windows/Apps, Games, Media 1, Media 2).
__________________
Maybe when I die
I get to be a car
driving in the night
lighting up the dark.

Last edited by ScottDoom : Jul 20, 2007 at 11:17 AM.
ScottDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 11:17 AM   #14
guest
ATi VGA Wonder
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: United States Login Prompt
Posts: 25,063
guest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete strangerguest once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Over 1TB if I count all my systems.
guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 12:55 PM   #15
chew
no
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4,901
chew is still being judged by the masses


Default

Around 600gb, need space for keeping all my short films ( no not porn )
chew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 01:13 PM   #16
Chezus
^^
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 753
Chezus is still being judged by the masses


Default

74GB WD Raptor 10K (2 partitions) Windows and a 40GB gaming partition
750GB Seagate for DVD's/HDTV stuff
250GB Samsung for mp3/flac
250GB Samsung for downloads
500GB seagate for work stuff
250GB Maxtor PATA for backups

2 x 500GB External for backups/ transferring data
__________________

Chezus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 01:29 PM   #17
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 49,000
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

At home, total drives add up to around ~1700Gb.

At work, I have 4 400gb drives in raid 10 internally and a 1Tb Mybook external drive.
caveman-jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 01:45 PM   #18
OverclockN'
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: United States Iowa
Posts: 24,715
OverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled withOverclockN' is not someone to be trifled with


Subscriber
Default

Why did you leave a huge gap between 750GB and 1TB???

How the hell am I suppose to vote?

I have 800GB total storage:

300GB SATA Western Digital
500GB SATA 3.0GB/s Seagate Barracuda
__________________

i9 9900KF/Corsair H100i
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
EVGA 3080 XC3 Ultra Gaming
32GB G.Skill DDR3 3200
Corsair HX1000W
Corsair 600T Silver Edition
Corsair Nightsword Mouse/Logitech G15 Keyboard
LG CX 48"

i5 3570k/OEM Cooler
Asus Sabretooth Z77
Asus ROG 1080Ti Strix
16GB G.Skill DDR3 2600
Corsair CX750M
Lian Li Lancool II Mesh
Logtech G703 Mouse/Logitech G915 Keyboard
OverclockN' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 03:22 PM   #19
logical
What is my purpose?
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Manches *
Posts: 22,637
logical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pm


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverclockN' View Post
Why did you leave a huge gap between 750GB and 1TB???

How the hell am I suppose to vote?

I have 800GB total storage:

300GB SATA Western Digital
500GB SATA 3.0GB/s Seagate Barracuda
Oh shi... lol... it was 7 in the morning and I hadnt slept yet, I meant to do it....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chezus View Post
74GB WD Raptor 10K (2 partitions) Windows and a 40GB gaming partition
750GB Seagate for DVD's/HDTV stuff
250GB Samsung for mp3/flac
250GB Samsung for downloads
500GB seagate for work stuff
250GB Maxtor PATA for backups

2 x 500GB External for backups/ transferring data
Thats alot of space there man. I dont even think I could ever fill 1TB, cause I tend to delete things when Im done using them.
__________________

logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 03:51 PM   #20
moshpit
Resident Mac Hater
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States PIT, PIT, PIT, in the PIT!!!
Posts: 19,876
moshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete stranger


Subscriber
Default

My total used drives on my home LAN changes too constantly to really give anything more then what it is THIS week. This week, I'm using:

2x 74Gb Raptors (one for XP SP2, one for Vista 32bit)
1x 120Gb WD Caviar (Vista 64bit, externally mounted via esata)
1x 250Gb WD Cavair (various data storage, externally mounted via esata)
1x 300Gb Maxtor (backups, network storage)
2x 200Gb WD Caviar (various data storage, network storage)

All network storage drives are SATA and internal and the secondary HD in a machine on my LAN, but are mapped out specifically for my main rig's use. The esata connects are all via a old SATA pass-through backplate from another motherboard. I'm always moving this drive here or that drive there, so by next week that config may have totally changed. All of those drives are run up to 80% capacity average.
__________________
If you feel like I'm hurting your wittle feelings too much, refer me to this thread : A new nicer moshpit???
"Go screw yourself Apple."
moshpit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 04:02 PM   #21
-n7-
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Canada Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 5,192
-n7- is still being judged by the masses


Default

2650 GB on main system
2350 GB on secondary
200 GB external i occasionally use
100 GB on the notebook

5300 GB total.

edit: just realized i need to edit my system rigs...ah well.
__________________

n7


n7
-n7- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 04:24 PM   #22
Arc_Angel
We'll meet again someday.
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada Neo-Venezia, Aqua (VHHH <-> CYYZ)
Posts: 1,964
Arc_Angel can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyArc_Angel can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

my main rig:

__________________
  • Corsair 7000X
  • AMD 3950X + H115i Platinum
  • 64GB Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3200 CL16
  • Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
  • Corsair RMx 1000w
  • Zotac AmpCore 3090
  • SB AE-9 + Denon S750H receiver + Creative Gigaworks S750 7.1 speakers
  • WD SN750 1TB, 2X 2TB WD Black + 2X 2TB WD Blue
  • Corsair Commander Pro
  • Antec P182 case
  • Intel i5 4590 w/ Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Turbo + 120mm Panaflo Ultra fan (push), Scythe S-Flex G fan (pull)
  • 4x4GB CORSAIR Vengeance Blue
  • Gigabyte Z87X-D3H Rev.1
  • eVGA SuperNova 850 B2
  • eVGA GTX 980Ti
  • SB X-Fi Platinum
  • Pioneer DVR111D modded to DVR-111L
  • 3x WD3200AAKS, WD Blue 500GB SSD
  • Scythe KAZE MASTER 5.25 Fan Controller Black
  • Antec P182 case
  • Intel Q9450 @ 3.2Ghz w/ Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme w/ 120mm Panaflo Ultra fan (push), Scythe S-Flex G fan (pull)
  • OCZ 4x2GB PC6400 Platinum @ 5-4-4-15 2.02V
  • Gigabyte EP45-DS3R
  • PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Crossfire
  • eVGA GTX 280 SC
  • Audigy2 ZS Platinum
  • Pioneer DVR111D modded to DVR-111L
  • 3x WD3200AAKS, , WD Blue 500GB SSD
  • Scythe KAZE MASTER 5.25 Fan Controller Black

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alientank View Post
I guess it works better if it's plugged all the ****ing way in.
Arc_Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2007, 04:43 PM   #23
TombStone
Radeon R600
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Japan
Posts: 653
TombStone is still being judged by the masses


Default

See sig. I also have a 300GB external drive, a 200GB IDE drive for my media player...http://www.tvix.co.kr/Eng/products/HDM4000.aspx... as well as 2 60GB USB external drives.
__________________
Gaming Rig
Antec P 183 / Corsair H50 cooler / Enermax 1050 85+ PSU / MSI P55 GD65 / Intel i7 860 @ 4GHz / Zalman ZM-RC1000 Ram Cooler / 8GB Corsair Dominator XMP 1600 DDR3 / Zotac GTX 295 + Galaxy GTS 250 PhysX / Falcon II SSD / 2x 1 TB Seagate HDD / X-Fi Titanium / Logitech Z680 5.1 / Logitech G35 HDST / Microsoft X8 Sidewinder / 24 inch LG LCD + 20 inch SyncMaster LCD / Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

HTPC
BioStar HP67+ / Core i5 2500k / 8GB Corsair Memory / Galaxy GTX 260+ / Audigy 2 ZS / 8TB of Stuff
TombStone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21, 2007, 04:22 AM   #24
cmar
Radeon Sea Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia The Great South East
Posts: 3,038
cmar is still being judged by the masses


Default

1X 320 GB and 1X 80 GB
Plus another 80GB in a USB box.
__________________
Once I used to have a life - then I bought a PC
cmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 6, 2010, 02:30 AM   #26
Lupine
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: United States where I stand
Posts: 32,668
Lupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at best


Default

Thanks for reminding me that I have some HDD swapping to do.

Main rig: 1ea 160GB SSD OS + 2ea 1.5TB RAID1 Data, 1ea 1.5TB external for daily backups
Home server: 2ea 750GB RAID1 OS, 3ea 640GB RAID5 Data (+1ea hot spare), 1ea 1.5TB external (daily backups)
Wife's rig: 1ea 750GB
HTPC: 2ea 1.5TB

Total: ~7.5TB actual space (~14TB if you split out the RAID configs and include the 3GB external).
Lupine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 6, 2010, 04:04 AM   #27
Gandalfthewhite
Hardware Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: United States Middle Earth also known as AZ
Posts: 9,609
Gandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled withGandalfthewhite is not someone to be trifled with


Subscriber
Default

just in this computer a 1.5TB SG 750GB WD 320GB SG 250GB WD so thats 2.8 TB tho with space shrinkage its more like 2.3 somthing
__________________
Main rig: look at system spec tab
Storage Server: Dual AMD Opteron 6120 CPUs, 64Gigs ECC Ram 50TB usable space across 3 zfs2 pools


HOURGLASS = most appropriate named ICON/CURSOR in the Windows world :-)

In a dank corner of ATI central, the carpet covered with corn flakes, the faint sound of clicking can be heard........Click......click, click............as the fate of the graphics world and the future of the human race hangs in the balance.

I know....I know........Keep my day job :-)- catcather
Gandalfthewhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 6, 2010, 04:45 AM   #28
KAC
All ur gays r belong 2 me
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 66,576
KAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsKAC glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Default

I really need more space. I got like 80 Gig and 250 Gig and that about it. I need atleast 1 TB since I download a lot of stuff but have to burn dvds and crap. Also I can't keep all the downloaded games installed since I don't have space.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 6, 2010, 05:32 AM   #29
Pepsin
bananed
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Sweden Sweden, Europe
Posts: 2,357
Pepsin is still being judged by the masses


Default

In my rig:
1x WD SE16 640GB
1x Samsung T166 500GB
1x Hitachi 1TB

Plus:
1x Seagate external 500GB
1x 250GB in the laptop

Total: 2890 GB

That's a lot of pr0..ductivity software!
__________________
"Son, no one gives a **** about all the things your cell phone does. You didn't invent it, you just bought it. Anybody can do that."
Pepsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 6, 2010, 06:32 AM   #30
Greasy
ODI
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: United States NC
Posts: 15,747
Greasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Little over 9TB total in the house. Over half of that is in my WHS box though.
Greasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phantom Hard Drive Space Hidavi General Hardware 23 Jun 2, 2009 08:30 PM
Hard Drive Space Missing? raymondJohansson General Hardware 10 Sep 19, 2007 09:09 PM
How much hard drive space is too much hard drive space? _leech_ Off Topic Lounge 55 Jan 28, 2004 10:02 PM
Hard Drive: Unallocated Space Kinetics General Hardware 3 Oct 18, 2002 11:45 AM
hard drive space ? SkaarjMaster General Hardware 22 Aug 11, 2002 08:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink